We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always stay here on my way through...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
True Blue Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Rockhampton
Mount Tamborine
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always stay here on my way through...”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I always stay here on my way through Rockhampton. The units are excellent value for money, clean, nicely furnished etc. Plus you can a meal in your room or at the restaurant after a long days drive. Staff are super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for the great comments about the motel. Glad you enjoyed your meal. The restaurant is popular and is open every night. If you feel like eating in your room next time, room service is also available. We hope you had an enjoyable trip. See you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
26
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Only stayed one night in a family unit on our way home to Townsville and have marked it in my diary to be the place to stay when ever we travel by road to Brisbane. We were made very welcome on arrival and the room was one of the best we have stayed in. The location was easy to find with out a GPS and wish we had longer to enjoy the rest of the facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello Elaine, thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There is so much to see and do in Rocky and the Capricorn Coast, from the famous Capricorn Caves, Botanical Gardens & Zoo, Heritage Village to Byfields National Park, Koorana Crocodile Farm and beautiful Southern Great Barrier Reef (SGBR).... to name a few. See you soon, from all the gang at the True Blue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My family and I had the most wonderful experience staying here at the True Blue Motor Inn in Rockhampton! We were made to feel welcome and our room was very comfortable. With access to free Wi-fi and cable tv, the whole family were kept entertained during our stay here at the motel.

The meals were excellent with generous portions! Diane and David were also very flexible in accommodating our "fussy" children's taste. They were quite helpful to recommend the sights of Rockhampton to us which we did all enjoy!

I would highly recommend the True Blue Motor Inn here in Rockhampton to anyone either passing through or planning a longer stay! I know that our family will stay here again next time we visit Rocky!! A huge thanks to David and Diane and the rest of their staff for taking care of our little family. I know our kids really enjoyed the "special" breakfasts you made! See you next time!

The Robinson Family

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We at the True Blue as so glad you enjoyed your family holiday. It was a pleasure looking after you all. There really are beautiful sights to see and visit around Rockhampton and the Capricorn Coast. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the True Blue for four nights and was delighted with all aspects of my stay. From the welcome to departure the whole team made absolutely sure that my time there was thoroughly enjoyable - nothing was too much trouble.

The restaurant meals are superb and cooked exactly to your liking. The steak and fish are standouts, though the home made pea and ham was exceptional. I would have like to have stayed longer to try the rest of the menu! Breakfast is serviced in the restaurant and provide a wide selection of continental options as well as hearty cooked meals should you prefer something solid under the belt. The truth is that you don't need to go too far from your room to experience great Aussie tucker and hospitality in Rockhampton.

Rooms are well equipped with good TV's with all the digital stations as well as a range of Foxtel channels, and there is even free WiFi. The aspect is fantastic with lots of space and bush behind the motel and plenty of room for bigger vehicles. It's located on the northern end of town on the main highway so there is some road noise but nothing that was a distraction once in your room. It's a bit of a drive to get into the centre of Rockhampton but the reality is with a great feed, cold beer and lovely rooms at True Blue you really don't need to go anywhere else.

I'll certainly be heading in this direction when I next have the pleasure of visiting this delightful part of the country. Well done to the whole True Blue team, thanks for looking after me so well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JummaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. The team at the True Blue were truly excited to receive it. We look forward to seeing you back here in beautiful Rockhampton and the Capricorn Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

i would like to thank the managerment ...toni an ian for making my stay here at true blue a pleasant and comfortable stay for the past few months.. a big thank you to the staff for always happy and great you with a smiley face . it has made my stay here more enjoyable. i will be telling anyone i know traveling up this way to make sure they book into the true blue moter inn.

from silly philly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. The True Blue and Staff are proud of our achievements and love looking after you, our welcome guest. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

True Blue is our usual stop over for 1 night when travelling to and from Mackay - Bowen.
We are always welcomed by the office lady (Denise) who will help where and when needed. We have always had a room that fits all our needs - comfortable bed with extra pillows. The only thing we do miss is 2 plates, knives and folks as the rooms do have a microwave. We don't hear any highway traffic which is a big bonus when one needs a good nights sleep. Thanks Again and will see you next time in our travells.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room in the second block well back from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touring1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
And once again thank YOU for returning to the True Blue. We continue to strive to provide a quality experience of friendliness and good old 'True Blue' hospitality here at the motel. See you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had the pleasure of stopping at True Blue a couple of nights ago on my way to Brisbane. It was my 3rd night on the road so my 3rd night in a Motel. Right from the start the staff were welcoming and helpful. The off road parking area for trucks is definitely an added bonus to the motel. The meal I ordered for room service was delicious and came right at the requested time. Plenty of space in the rooms with 2 external doors. The back door leading out to the rear of the property where i sat with my morning coffee while watching the kangaroo's feeding was something I'd never had the pleasure of seeing before. Unbelievably this was also the cheapest motel I stayed at in my 3 days of traveling. I will be back again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheekyJordaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We were excited to receive your review and know that our hard work and dedication is paying off. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The kangaroos are pretty special and really add to the friendly and relaxed atmosphere we try to offer. Regards Dave & Di, Toni & Ian, and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
6.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
6.1 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
6.1 mi away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#20 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korte's Resort
Korte's Resort
#2 of 34 in Rockhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to True Blue Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Blue Motor Inn

Property: True Blue Motor Inn
Address: 1012 Yaamba Rd | Bruce Hwy, Parkhurst, North Rockhampton, Rockhampton, Queensland 4702, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — True Blue Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel Accommodation in Rockhampton - True Blue Motor Inn, your first choice for Quality Motel Accommodation in Rockhampton! Motel accommodation, all ground floor, is ideal for your stop over in Rockhampton halfway between Brisbane and Townsville, boasting truck parking, undercover parking, trailer parking, boat parking, car parking. The Motel restaurant is open all week including Sundays & is renowned for fine quality steaks & seafood meals served with cold beer and chilled wines. Licensed Bar & Restaurant opens at 6pm everyday with a room service meals option. True Blue Motel & self contained Apartments has the best undercover parking in Rockhampton -- Park at your front door in one of the 50 undercover car parks. Check the parking page for large vehicle options. In Parkhurst, North Rockhampton True Blue Motor Inn has quality corporate and tourist accommodation, large family rooms, 2 bedroom apartments for short or long term, spa units and a purpose built disabled room. Enjoy your stay in Rockhampton.....Stay at the True Blue Motor Inn - accommodation & meals including breakfast, packed lunch & dinner. Close to Rockhampton Heritage Village, Dreamtime Cultural Centre, Capricorn Caves and gateway to the Keppels and Yeppoon. Late check-ins arranged and accepted with pre-payment. Conveniently located on the thriving north side of Rockhampton outside the traffic light area, ensures a quiet restful night and an easy start in the morning to the sounds of nature. Relaxed, licensed dining and friendly service is a feature of your stay at True Blue Motor Inn in Rockhampton. Come & Meet 'Bluey' our champ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your True Blue Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing