We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed ovenight 15/08/12 excellent, can not fault the friendlness of the owners ...beautiful room everything a 5 star resort has to offer ....beautiful cooked breakfast on the deck outside your room with the morning paper sitting in the sunlight .....just stunning ..........will be back.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A beautiful house, lovely and attentive hosts, gorgeous breakfasts... a big comfortable bed, a wonderfully appointed bathroom, everything fresh and clean... we loved our stay and will absolutely be coming back again sometime... perhaps in summer so we can use the pool!!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were just passing through Rockhampton on our honeymoon roadtrip, and didn't think much of it when we booked at this B&B, but were so pleased with the whole experience. Stan & Marion were really friendly and gracious hosts, the house was in excellent condition and beautifully put together. Every tiniest detail was very considerate, like range of bedding in our room with spare pillows, toiletries including extra touches like body lotion in the bathroom, down to a jug of fresh water in the fridge and magazines at our bedside tables. The house is gorgeously decorated in a charming country style, all the fittings and homewares were of high quality, from the bed to the shower to the plates & utensils. We had a fantastic homecooked breakfast as well - gourmet fruit plate with yoghurt, to poached eggs with toast, bacon & roasted tomato. We couldn't recommend it more.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kopibren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stan and Marion were excellent and helpful hosts, and they have lovingly restored this outstanding heritage accommodation with beautiful furnishings and artwork, while including all modern conveniences and delicious breakfast. Our room had French doors onto the wrap around verandah, with lovely views over the garden and across the city, and was very quiet. The house is up on the hillside near the Botanic Gardens, with many other beautiful houses and gardens around.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Where do I start? Stan and Marion were an absolute pleasure and took great care of us. The room was nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. The shower in the bathroom is probably the best shower I have ever had in my life, incredible. We only stayed in Rockhampton as a stopover but decided to head out for a bite and a few drinks, so instead of grabbing a taxi into town Stan insisted that he drove us. Nice touch. The next morning we were treated a beautifully cooked breakfast, one of the best we had on our honeymoon. A lovely place to stay and I cannot recommend it highly enough. If you are in Rockhamton, then stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews