We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Seabean Tapas Bar Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 117 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seabean's tapas bar is open from 3pm come along and sample some of our authentic Spanish dishes, along with a beer, wine and of course carafes of sangria located on our own relaxed corner of Wharf and Warner street where you can sit back and enjoy stunning views ,watch the sun go down behind the mountains as the boats sail home whilst sharing delicious plates of sumptuous tapas , With the help of our friendly staff, enjoy a Spanish tapas banquet of your choice or choose from our mains selection featuring paella, fish, duck, steak and more And embrace the continental way of sharing the occasion with friends and loved ones Still the home of our famous coconut creme brulee, served in the 1/2 nut. We are vegetarian and gluten free friendly.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

There is a great choice on the menu. We enjoyed the tapas whilst our friends enjoyed the fish of the day. The serrvice was prompt and friendly

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizziebeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    255
    66
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small dishes to share”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Firstly make sure you book. We were very lucky to get in on short notice but did not start our evening until 9.00pm. It can be difficult to find "Vegetarian" food in Port Douglas, so this was a real treat. Great food, very good service but found the guitarist too loud to enable conversation. This is a common mistake restaurants make !! We would definitely return next time in PD

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JasperM504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tapas terrific”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

The smokey crocodile tapas were great. There were enough types of tapas choose from, good wine and enough things for kids.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice food and entertainment too.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We visited Seabean Spanish restaurant on Sunday evening in August and had a very pleasant couple of hours. The food was very nice, a big variety of tapas and also main courses, including a very good paiella. There was also live entertainamnt with a guitarist and flamenco dancer which added to the generally nice ambience. Quite small and we did book ahead, but a nice evening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Great food, reasonable prices, fantastic service. Loved everything. Best anchovies I've been able to find outside of Barcelona!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabean Tapas Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Seabean Tapas Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing