We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rattle n Hum

Rattle n Hum
Ranked #28 of 116 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
648 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Nice food great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We ate here after a day on the beach it's a bar that serves food. The atmosphere was great, TVs showing sport from all over the world, ODI cricket, MLS, Basketball etc pool table and good selection of beers. We ordered a pizza and chips each which came to $38 which is a little high. The food was good but not great, pizza ok. Staff were friendly and beer good.

Might act better as a bar than bar/restaurant but wee enjoyed it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsBeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    464
    171
    63
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a great venue for good food at affordable price without the hassle of poor service. You order your drinks / meal at the counter and get issued a unit to alert you when food is ready for collection. The quality exceeded our expectations - great pizza and quick delivery. The family rated this restaurant #1.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BB88BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, fresh, fast, big meals. This was a very un assuming place. Get there for the afternoon sundowners. Loved it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Llama F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“really nice burgers and good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

burgers were really good, huge and good prices.

drinks are really good prices.

seems to get very busy in evening for takeaway so be careful with times you order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Extremely friendly staff. Bit of a shame that you can't book a table in advance but despite being extremely busy at dinner time we did not have to wait long to get a table. We had a table of seven and all the food was ready at the same time without a long wait. The meals were huge and extremely tasty. No one left the place feeling the slightest bit hungry. I had stopped by at lunchtime to see if I could book a table. The lady was very polite and helpful and to her credit remembered me some 6 hours later despite the amount of patrons that had gone through in that time. Well done to her and all the others. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zimmer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rattle n Hum also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Rattle n Hum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing