We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here and was treated like a king.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Douglas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frangipani Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Port Douglas B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stayed here and was treated like a king.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The biggest problem about writing this review Frangipani is what to say that hasn't already been said in previous reviews.
Firstly let me just comment on your host Leona and Bob , wow what a couple, so so accommodating in every way!!!! This was my first stay in a B&B and I enjoyed every second. The house is amazing and my room was the same , with an excellent open plan , so the garden felt a part of your room. The bed ,pillow and linen were very comfortable and lead to wonderful sleeps. Leona's breakfasts were amazing , which included a plate of fresh fruit with no less than 12 different tropical fruits to enjoy each morning , with many other delicious breakfast goodies to start your day with. The house is only a stone throw from the beach , which is wonderful to ride on with bikes available at the house to use any time. I had a wonderful 4 nights at Frangipani with Leona & Bob .
I can't recommend Frangipani highly enough , it is a little patch of heaven in the tropics you should not miss.
Many thanks Leona & Bob for such a wonderful time .
I will be back..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
59
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A beautiful b&b, with a wonderfully restful atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble for Leona. We had such a good stay. I would highly recommend this b&b and would love to go back. Great eatery very close by (short walk), and lovely breakfasts at the b&b

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is an exceptional b & b, professionally managed by approachable and caring hosts. The architecturally designed residence had guest accommodation in mind whilst the open plan living area enables the beautiful pool and surrounds to be enjoyed. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts and one must be proud of this exposure to Australian excellence in holiday accommodation to the 95 percent ratio of overseas travellers. Well done and thanks for such a perfect holiday experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menabillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We love staying at B&B places and this was one of the nicest we have stayed at. Leona and Bob were so friendly and helpful, the room was lovely, position was great as easy access to the beach - it's only 5 Min drive to the shops. The villa has a lovely pool. Leona and Bob have lots of tips and helpful info and booked a great rainforest tour.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I went up last year in the July holidays to compete in the Cairns soccer mini cup which was being held in Cairns (1 hour drive south) but I thought I would extend it into a holiday. I went out to Low Isles where we all went snorkelling straight off the beach and Leona directed me to many other tours and restaurants. The room was beautifully set out and you can tell that they've put effort into it because it really does show.

The pool looks amazing and one night I went into it and it was extremely relaxing. I loved waking up to the sounds of the birds in the morning so I went down to the local zoo to eat breakfast with the birds.

All round it was a great trip and I have already booked another one these July holidays with my sister.

Edinson Cavani






(Tim Brown)

Room Tip: The red room has a spa bath but less views over the pool and back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

3 days of R & R
Great house for a relaxing stay. Walk along Four Mile Beach ( which incidentally is not four miles long) to Port Douglas Central or a short drive.
Hosts very helpful.. dropped us into Port Douglas main street.. about 5 min drive.
Wonderful Breaky with lots of interesting fruits.
Dined in some lovely restaurants.. a special is Nautilus.. but you must try Salsa ( across road from little chapel).. fantastic linguine!!
Rooms were great with a small fridge and tea making facilities.
Love to get back there sometime.

Room Tip: Liked our Green room as it had two windows in the bathroom and also a window above our bed head
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Leona and Bob could not have been more helpful and accommodating, and they make you immediately feel like longtime friends. The bedrooms all have a large private balcony that overlooks the pool and the gardens. If you are looking for the exotic, open-air experience, you can leave the glass bi-fold doors wide open and listen to the sounds of the tropical birds and the wind rustling through the palm trees and ferns. Or, you can close them and turn on the air conditioner. Breakfast was perfect, with assorted breads, cereals, juices and yogurt and an abundant offering of fruits all freshly cut by Leona each morning. Quick access to the famous Four Mile beach and there was hardly another soul around – it was beautiful and peaceful. Excellent recommendations from Leona and Bob on the best tours to take. I highly recommend Tony's Daintree Tour and Wavelength's snorkeling tour of the Great Barrier Reef. Thank goodness that Leona suggested staying for four days instead of three…next time it will be longer. Thank you for a memorable experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MtnLady49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#18 of 42 in Port Douglas
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Bed & Breakfast

Property: Frangipani Bed & Breakfast
Address: U 3 13 Andrews CL, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive B&B Accommodation you only dream about. An intimate couples retreat, honeymooners delight, or a place for anyone to simply getaway, relax, and unwind surrounded by the beauty of nature. 3 Stunning rooms to choose from.This stunningly luxurious two-storey villa will truly embrace, and make you feel like you never want to leave. Perfumed Frangipani trees purposely shade the entrance and welcome you as you arrive at Frangipani Bed and Breakfast. Downstairs the home is open plan living with bi-fold doors that open out onto the large outdoor entertaining area, and your own secluded heated swimming pool. Huge palm trees and tropical ferns add to the ambience and relaxation of your very own tropical setting. The top floor has 3 main bedrooms all with their own private balcony, bi-fold floor to ceiling glass doors, uninterrupted views to the inviting pool and tropical gardens below. Each room contains its own private en-suite, with a king size bed which can be converted into two large single beds. As well as having its own bar fridge with tea and coffee making facilities provided, and brand new LCD flat screen TVs. Frangipani B&B has direct access (no crossing roads) to the pristine sands of Four Mile Beach and the crystal waters of the Coral Sea only a short 100 metre walk. The perfect place to watch the sunrise over the horizon, or ride the bicycles (provided) along the sand. A Tropical Continental Breakfast is served downstairs as a buffet each morning and is all-inclusive.There is direct access to your room via an alternate outside route, so you can come and go as you please at all hours without having to go through the main house if you don't want to. Features of this B&B also include bicycles that you can use to ride along the beach, and a new undercover table tennis area. Features also include: Barbecue, Air Conditioning, All Linen Supplied, Refrigerator, TV, Clothes Dryer, Iron, Washing Machine, Hairdryer, Transport arranged, Bath and Pool towels, Brochures, Heated Swimming Pool, and Tour Bookings.Check out a recent TV review on YouTube, search: Frangipani Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing