We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly place”
Review of Hog's Breath Cafe

Hog's Breath Cafe
Ranked #53 of 117 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“friendly place”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

You know what you are getting when you go hogs breath and port Douglas is no exception. It sits on the marina which is a lovely spot the meals were tasty as expected and the staff were helpful and attentive checking several times on our needs. Very nice indeed

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Canberrarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    128
    71
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great food and great friendly service, Great atmosphere and easy with the kids so overall very enjoyable

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lakesiders83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best family night out in Pt Douglas”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We ate out most nights of our stay in Pt Douglas and relaxed the most at Hogs Breath. Fantastic meals for all of the family, lots of choices and great service. Right on the water makes it entertaining with all of the boats to watch and there are activities to occupy the kids at the table.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina1973_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family place to eat.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great food and fantastic staff. The kids enjoyed their meals immensely. Fantastic location on the Marina. Thank you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Best view”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We'd never been to a Hog's breath before and as this one was in such a lovely setting we decided to give it a try.
We sat outside and had a lovely view of the harbour. The service was really good, the waitress was very friendly and pleasant. Because we missed lunch and spent the day swimming, we opted for the Tower for Two. Food arrived in good time and we found it all OK and was more than enough for two people. We also enjoyed the cocktails which were well made.
I am told it has the best view of any Hog's Breath in Australia and I agree.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog's Breath Cafe also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Hog's Breath Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing