We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely fabulous”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gep67
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Jade Ridge with another family, for a week during July school holidays. We were 2 couples and 5 teenage kids in total. Worked brilliantly - perfect place to totally relax and escape the Melbourne Winter. Everything was great. Well stocked, great BBQ area, views magnificent, pool lovely (water refreshing and no harsh chemicals), spacious and, the 14 year old girls enjoyed sharing their bathroom with fogs (lots of squeals!!), and we saw plenty of beautiful Ulysses butterflies. Just lovely, hopefully we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Younger_c...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We won a holiday to Jade Ridge and it exceeded all of our expectations!
Tess the host is lovely and everything you need is in this house.
The house is supplied with enough crockery to feed an army!
Spare bath towels in the bathroom and a linen cupboard full of beach towels! We basically only needed food!

Jade Ridge has the most incredible view out over Port Douglas and the ocean. Something you definitely can't get in a Port Douglas Resort.

After heading into Port Douglas and being surrounded by the hustle and bustle we where pleased to get home of an afternoon and relax in the serenity and privacy of Jade Ridge.

The house is set out so all bedrooms are separated with their own bathrooms. We travelled with another couple and two kids and didn't once feel crowded or on top of each other.

There is a whole other room downstairs with its own bathroom that we didn't even use!

Will definitely be recommending this place to all our family and friends and can't think of one thing I would change!

Thanks for having us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
So glad you guys got to use your competition win. It was great meeting you and we hope you can return one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterhack...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This house is a true paradise hideaway but very close to Port Douglas which was great.Absolute luxury inside and out with breathtaking views (the photos do not do it justice)....The perfect place to stay,relax and enjoy a holiday...Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
325Jan
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOCATION LOCATION”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The Jade Ridge is a stunning house set amongst the beautiful surroundings of tropical gardens and sitting above cane fields in the foothills overlooking 180 degree views of the Ocean Port Douglas and Cane fields..(Port Doglas is a short 10 min drive in to town).
The magnesium pool was so relaxing it was excellent as it was heated in the morning by the sun and sheltered from the sun later in the day.
Tess is an excellent host with nothing too much trouble the booking and stay was made so much easier with such a great host!
The Jade Ridge is an absolut credit to the owners with an abundance of everything required for your stay.
The house is open and well layed out with nature at your doorstep.
Pictures on any website do not do this beautiful house justice, it is even more spectacular in person.
We have stayed in and around Port Douglas for three years and this house is just sublime...Top of th list!
The only negative was...LEAVING!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thank you Yvette and family for staying with us. We love sharing our special place and we are so happy you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again one day.
Tess and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location for an intimate wedding”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed at Jade Ridge four nights and held our wedding at the house. 25 guests attended the wedding, and we all fit very comfortably. The ceremony was held on the grass with beautiful green plants as our backdrop, then we went upstairs for a sit down reception in the open air dining area.

The hosts were lovely. They ensured that we had everything we could need, including organising a skip which was very helpful in cleaning up after the wedding. They showed us how the music system works, how to turn on the pool lights, etc.

Jade Ridge is the perfect location for a wedding. We had plenty of space on the lawn to set up an aisle with four rows of chairs, and space at the front for an arch, the celebrant, bride and groom and signing table. It was no problem to easily fit four trestle tables upstairs to hold the reception, and we could have fit many more tables just by shifting some furniture.

The bar was fantastic! It is completely separate from the kitchen and has its own room, which like everything at Jade Ridge, can be opened up to make a giant open plan living area. There were three fridges under the bar, as well as a wine fridge. We did not run out of space to keep the alcohol cold, and guests enjoyed sitting at the bar.

The kitchen is well equipped. We hired party hire equipment such as plates, cutlery, serving dishes and glasses, however there are plenty of those things already at Jade Ridge. The fridge and freezer unit in the kitchen is very large too. The appliances were high end and in good working order. The coffee machine was a life saver.

We used the pool every day that we were there. It is very relaxing and perfect for escaping from the tropical heat.

The spa bath was also really lovely. You can open the windows right up, and relax among the nature and outdoors. The jets were really powerful and it smelled nice.

The rooms were perfect. We had eight people staying at the house, but it was never crowded. The master bedroom has a very substantial walk in wardrobe, and ensuite with a giant two person shower and double basin. The beds were comfortable.

The views across the cane fields were so beautiful, especially at sunrise.

We had a magical time at Jade Ridge, and I cannot recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views and amazing house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Stunning views, a absoulute switch off.”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Jade Ridge is amazing the accommodation is flawless, and the hosts are very helpful and welcoming. Will return in the future and would recommend to all as it suits anyone's needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Hi Katie
Thank you for staying at Jade Ridge. We are pleased enjoyed your time here and our amazing views. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Craig and Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre H
Woollahra, Australia
1 review
“An Exceptional Discrete Gem in the Tropics”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My partner and I value greatly privacy and quality. Both of these are assured at Jade Ridge. Our host prepared the venue as we instructed and this allowed us both to enjoy the week in a relaxed and stress free state.
The ambiance was delightful. Awakening each morning with the sun streaming across the Coral Sea was the tonic needed to release the tension of the busyness of the past few months.
Attention to detail in both decor and taste has a high benchmark at Jade Ridge . If one appreciates quality then this is the place.
For a premium experience we both felt the price was in line with the service/product.
I am certain that we will make Jade Ridge a feature in our 'Escape from Sydney' Winter plans for the future.
BTW.... having a 2012 Rohrlach shiraz whilst watch the lights of Port Douglas
take hold at dusk is a superb way to end a relaxing day in the tropics.
Seriously consider this option when heading north.
Andre

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing