We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make Sure to see the Washrooms”
Review of Zinc Port Douglas

Zinc Port Douglas
Ranked #18 of 117 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Opened in December 2004, Zinc has become a must do for visitors and a favourite venue for locals. Since opening, the restaurant has picked up many awards including restaurant of the year for Far North Queensland. Call in for a coffee, cake, cocktail, snack, light lunch or to use our free wi-fi at any time from 10am daily. Or visit Zinc in the evening to sample the superb dinner menu featuring fresh local seafood and produce; offering something for everyone including many Gluten free and vegetarian options. Kids also dine free at dinner with one free meal from the children’s menu for every main course ordered before 6pm. Looking for a relaxed spot for a drink? Zinc's casual lounge bar features a large range of wines by the glass, over 70 cocktails, over 110 spirits & liqueurs and a selection of cold beers on tap.....perfect for that pre-dinner drink or after-dinner nightcap. Every day from 4-5pm Zinc also offers specially-priced cocktails & beer of the day. Be sure to plan a visit to Zinc during your visit to the Port Douglas.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Make Sure to see the Washrooms”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Zinc is a great restaurant in the main shopping area of Port Douglas. It is in a nice location with lots of outdoor tables. We arrived in Port Douglas later in the evening and very much enjoyed both our 'after 9' dinner experience and the beautiful weather that Port Douglas offers. It is probably worth the visit just to see the washrooms which have an aquarium for a wall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SolsticeCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    623
    186
    51
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best in Port Douglas”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The service in Zinc is a great surprise for Port Douglas at the end of a week in other restaurants. Quick, pleasant and not pompous food comes without fuss. And every course we had was delicious, fresh and stunning.

Don't miss this restaurant as is the best in Port Douglas for quality, service and value

Helpful?
2 Thank georgekirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food, I had the barramundi which had a lovely citrus sauce, highly recommended. My husband had the chicken which he really enjoyed too.

Helpful?
Thank Georgiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best in port douglas”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We ended up going here by accident but glad we did. The beef I had was great and my fiancée loved her duck! This was all for a reasonable price and we both agree that this was our best meal in port douglas!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in port douglas - a must!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

No booking but lucky to get a table as we got there early before six and started with the lounge bar for drinks with $10 cocktail drink. Best food in town and the floor staff was the most professional as well - gave a generous tip and I rarely do that. Music was the classics from the 60s to the 90s. The bathroom is a must - worth the visit and would be top five bathrooms I have ever been too! Also got fireworks across the road at seven - about ten minutes of fireworks. Best night in port douglas!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinc Port Douglas also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Zinc Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing