We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Great food!”
Review of Salsa Bar & Grill

Salsa Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 115 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Port Douglas, this 'must-do', award winning restaurant encompasses all that dining in the tropics should be, fun, fresh, dynamic & memorable. Operating for over 20 years, Salsa's reputation derives from its amazing and eclectic menu, extensive wine list, professional and friendly staff as well as a bustling and vibrant atmosphere.Whether dining with a friend, family, group or wedding - you can't go past a good Salsa experience!
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great food!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

If your visiting Port Douglas you must visit this restaurant! We had a lovely evening. The Food was great I had the Veil it was cooked perfectly and the mushroom risotto that came with it was very nice. I would highly reccomend if you have another person with you sharing the platter of deserts. This was one of the best deserts I have ever had!
The staff were all very friendly we was served by an Irish woman who went above and behind to make sure we had a nice meal. If back in the area I would definitely go back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,128
    723
    220
    71
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Light, clean, fresh food. Seafood was outstanding.
Great view, nice wine.
Great staff, nothing to much trouble.
Explained food which made choices easy
Loved it

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank common1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to dine”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is my 10th visit to Port Douglas and the Salsa NEVER disappoints. The staff are courteous and know their craft. Their Happy 2 Hour deal has to be the best deal around with 25% off between 3 and 5pm. Book to be sure to get the table you want. The filtered pine tree view across to the sea is heavenly. The building is iconic FNQ. It's really the best place to dine in Port Douglas.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Port Douglas”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

There are many great restaurants in Port Douglas but Salsa is definitely the best - the staff are friendly, professional and have great local knowledge and the food is perfection. A must do when visiting Port Douglas.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 0Jess0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cocktails & bar snacks”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Sneaking in to salsa bar for an early afternoon cocktail as we had news to celebrate.

Had been raining heavy and looked like they might not be open until dinner time. Staff briskly welcomed us. Fantastic service at the bar with some of the nicest looking & tasting cocktails we've ever had.

Can also recommend the bar snacks.

Great way to spend an indulgent afternoon :-)

Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Salsa Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing