We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food!”
Review of Salsa Bar & Grill

Salsa Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 115 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Port Douglas, this 'must-do', award winning restaurant encompasses all that dining in the tropics should be, fun, fresh, dynamic & memorable. Operating for over 20 years, Salsa's reputation derives from its amazing and eclectic menu, extensive wine list, professional and friendly staff as well as a bustling and vibrant atmosphere.Whether dining with a friend, family, group or wedding - you can't go past a good Salsa experience!
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

You gotta book guys!! The restaurant is packed! Great food, excellent service! No wonder it is number 1!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMavenNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,128
    723
    220
    71
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD, AMAZING SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We dined here for lunch after seeing the fantastic reviews on trip advisor!! It's #1 for a reason - great food, great atmosphere and outstanding service!!! We tried to get a dinner booking in advance, but they were booked out for up to 3 weeks, so we had lunch instead!!!! We were so glad we did!!! Don't miss out, If you want to come for dinner BOOK weeks in advance, and if not definitely come for lunch (still a good idea to book)!!! The staff are incredible knowledgeable about all menu items and very helpful when selecting dishes!!!!!

A MUST do in port douglas!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydtravellerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Took 2 days to get into jts so popular.
Service was impeccable- could not fault- from knowing specials of by heart to refilling water every 5 mins.
Food was amazing- u must try a dessert. Food presentation got us and the chocolate soufflé was beautiful. Our best night in port douglas by a mile!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeconnasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a Great Experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We had our second lunch at Salsa during our holiday (as we couldn't get a dinner booking) and thoroughly enjoyed both experiences. The jambalaya is the dish of choice for the fellows, and the ladies went for two specials. We all really enjoyed our meals. The waiter had given us a great description of both specials. The dishes were interesting and really delicious. The setting is perfect with a view across the park & inlet. We will definitely return!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynandGrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We've been going to Port Douglas for years and had never been able to get a table at Salsa. This year we booked weeks ahead and were glad we did! We had high expectations and we were not disappointed. The challenge for restaurants like Salsa; relying so heavily on itinerant holiday travellers for their service staff, is to maintain a level of service that matches the quality of the food. Salsa did not disappoint. The food was amazing and the staff displayed outstanding service standards.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJETMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Salsa Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing