We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family meal ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Han Court Chinese Restaurant

Han Court Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 116 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely family meal ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I are here with family members last week. We had a lovely meal - everything was very fresh and tasty. We shared four mains between the four of us and two large rices, we couldn't quite finish it all. This restaurant allows BYO which was a real bonus for us.

Helpful?
Thank trav3773r1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    108
    38
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bairnsdale
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Ate here on our last night in Port Douglas, and it was a great choice. Food was great and the service was good. Would have gone back to try other dishes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great taste, reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

After having been to central China, I found the food very authentic and really enjoyed it. Service was OK, but could have been better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay food, awful service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Had to request cutlery twice (and still wait, so entree was cold). 45 minutes later friends main arrived, mine was another 15 minutes. Yes, it may have been busy, but :-((. When it arrived, the food was okay. Too expensive for what it was....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GJDJSNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely dinner at the Han Court”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

great staff, very attentive, good value, wine selection, simple but good. Had a tasty meal and thru out the staff made themselves available without being pushy. Drinks were always full, plates cleared discretely and a very enjoyable night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonway2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Han Court Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Han Court Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing