We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks can be deceiving” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Han Court Chinese Restaurant

Han Court Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 116 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Driving past this place on our way to our hotel, my hubbo commented "definitely not going there". That same night we ventured to Han Court, and my were we pleasantly surprised!
The staff are lovely, and the food is amazing! Pricey, but that's like everything in Port Douglas. Would definitely go back, and recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    108
    38
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food okay, sit outside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food was no more special than any typical Chinese, and the prices more or less reflected that. Sitting inside was depressing, as it appears they have what used to be an aquarium empty and covered with a cloth, no air con and a lot of mosquitoes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolineBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
2 reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Don't let looks fool you this place has great food, great service and reasonable price, if you can get away from Macrossan st this is a must eat when in Port Douglas

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PortDouglasRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leongatha, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Magic Yummy Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Take the local bus out to Restaurant and you will not be dissappointed. This is top Chinese, reasonably priced We have never missed a meal there in 10yrs Please do try the Quail finger licking good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank barlow61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Standard Chinese food in nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Traditional "Australian" Chinese food suitable for the whole family, reasonable prices and good service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank asweatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Han Court Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Han Court Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing