We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QT Port Douglas
Nearby Hotels
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
$257
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$191
$182
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$131
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$236
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
525
437
238
113
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
437
238
113
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbazaar restaurantmoonlight cinemaswim up barbuffet breakfastpool areatennis courtstable tennisbedroom villagarden viewhouse keepinggreat resortshuttle busschool holidaysother resortsgreat poolgreat facilitiesfour mile beach
Filter
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is in the fun beach town of Port Douglas. The rooms are a little small but colorful and comfortable. Nice pool, large and well landscaped. The restaurant was the surprise. Talented, ready to please chefs. Some of the best food we had on our 28 day trip

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A fantastic place to relax and enjoy Port Douglas. We loved the modern rooms with fun and colourful decor. Bar, foyer and dining areas were equally as eye-catching. Comfy bed. Beautiful pool - I could happily have spent my entire stay on a poolside sun lounge, ordering cocktails from the swim-up bar. Friendly staff. Nice grounds. Outdoor yoga class and lap pool were nice touches. Hubby and I enjoyed a night at the outdoor cinema. Taco night was tasty. Having a washing machine in the room was handy. Great pool snacks/meals/cocktails. Spa treatment was divine. Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of choice - the old guy making the omelettes and pancakes was fantastic and made food to order each morning, always with a smile. Easy walk to the beach. Only downside is that the resort is a bit far from the main Port Douglas strip. But we actually didn't mind this too much and enjoyed the 20 minute stroll into town, sometimes catching the bus when we couldn't be bothered walking. Probably not ideal for people who are only staying for a couple of days and are short on time, or for people who have limited mobility. But I'd definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sendmail2linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was an awesome stay at QT. Awesome ambience, rooms were very comfortable, food was good, the staff was really helpful.
The guy at the bar made us a Cocktail of Dragon fruit with our choices, it was really very very good.. Also you should definitely try the MANGO HABANERO DRUNKEN PRAWNS, it is an awesome dish.
We had a booked a package for 2 nights, which included breakfast and 1 dinner.. It was value for money as it was a great Lavish stay. Also for dinner, the chefs personally asked our taste and what would we like to have, they prepared an awesome meal.
The rooms were amazing. The pool area was great..
A really recommended hotel to stay and enjoy your time... I would definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiharikaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had three nights QT (Friday to Mon). Our room was a bit smelly (damp) but nice. Comfortable!! We had two children with us. We had a great time and all was fab until Sat night. The hotel became very busy but the staff did not increase. The hotel was filthy especially the pool which was not being cleaned. Drinks glasses and fruit peel used straws littered the pool surrounds and were floating in the pool. It was disgusting. Staff became tired and as a result grumpy. Customer service went down the toilet.
The next day (Australia Day) things got worse.
Overall we had a nice time but felt that we did not receive value for money.
Mozzies are bad here too. We all got numerous bites. Mostly at dinner time in the restaurant.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank jarvisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Director of Social Media at QT Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear past QT Port Douglas guest,

We appreciate your feedback and will take time to run through it with our team.

With warmest regards,

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Firstly I have to say that the previous review in regards to food I completely disagree with.

My now husband and I have just returned from a 13 day stay at the QT port douglas for our honeymoon and we have enjoyed it immensely.

The customer service provided to us at check in and check out was fantastic. All staff were extremely helpful during our stay. Thank you to Dave from Estillo for your fab cocktails and your chats to make us feel welcome. The chef at breakfast service became our best friend and he rushed over to us every morning for fresh eggs Benedict!

We stayed in a one bedroom pool side apartment and it was great. Wasn't the boring old hotel room you usually get and we were very happy. We were greeted with a lovely bottle of sparkling wine to congratulate us on our recent wedding, although the incorrect name, it was a lovely thought haha!

The toiletry supplies were what I thought luxurious and loved them! I loved that you could buy everything in the room also.

The pool area was great, although unfortunately the pool bar did not open until our last day which we were so busy could not enjoy. Also further to disagreeing with the precious review, all the pool glasses ARE acrylic plastic, there are signs EVERYWHERE stating that glass cannot be taken in and I would highly doubt that the trained staff would allow otherwise. Very safe area in my opinion.

We had a lovely massage in our room as spaQ was closed for renovations, it was so relaxing and the girls did an awesome jobs adapting to the unusual surroundings.

We were a a bit disappointed that bazaar was closed throughout the duration of our stay besides the first day, however the once off dinner we had was amazing.

Overall, we loved our stay, I wish that there was more entertainment offered for the guests in the wet season when there aren't much activities outside of the resort to do. However we would stay again and I hope we do!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brooke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews