We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QT Port Douglas
Nearby Hotels
The Port Douglas Outrigger(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
$257
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$191
$182
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$236
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$131
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
525
437
238
113
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
437
238
113
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbazaar restaurantmoonlight cinemaswim up barbuffet breakfastpool areatennis courtstable tennisbedroom villagarden viewhouse keepinggreat resortshuttle busschool holidaysother resortsgreat poolgreat facilitiesfour mile beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Having a great stay. Great room, comfortable bed, great pool, great breakfast. Check out the omlettes. They really need to do something about a good free wifi service for guests. Bar food is ok but not excellent. Would recommend. Qt have done good things here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Quentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear HeatherH66,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. Sounds like you got to experience everything that QT has on offer.

Isn't Bazaar a wonderful place! There are so many treats there that I think you could eat every meal there for a week and still be discovering new dishes.

The shuttle is an awesome addition to the hotel. It makes such a big difference to be able to have a private driver to take you to and from your sightseeing!

We would love to take care of you again soon,

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A lovely hotel, excellent service and food, the breakfast had an excellent variety and I loved the interesting fresh juices and smoothies (different combos every day). The best thing for me was the beds very comfortable, the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. The Bazzar Restaurant buffet dinner is good value for money especially if you like seafood, great oysters, crab, prawns etc and many other dishes cooked to order. It is just our of town but a shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes so it is very convenient. The restaurants in Port Douglas are excellent but you must book ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear HeatherH66,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Sounds like the hotel really hit the spot for your travels.

Isn't Bazaar an amazing experience? I think you could eat there for breakfast and dinner every day of the week and still be finding new things to try out.

The shuttle is an excellent addition to the hotel. There's nothing better than having your own private driver to take you between your bouts of sightseeing!

We would love to take care of you again soon.

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Not the best location, we had to bus it in and out of town, but overall as far as accommodation and service it was great. We loved the bar, very beachy, hip and a great vibe. The bar staff are wonderful and know how to mix a mean drink. Front desk staff were helpful in all aspects of town and tours.
10 points for the quirky uniforms a real change from the stiff collars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further away from thew pool if you want a bit of a sleep in
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooke a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear brooke a,

Sounds like you had an awesome time at the QT! The fresh uniforms really take the edge off the usual resort experience don't they? It seems to really pump up the staff too and help them to immerse themselves in the QT persona while they are taking care of you.

Great tip on the poolside rooms. I'm sure it can very joyful in there with the kids on a hot summer morning!

I'll pass your thumbs up onto the bar staff for their great mixing skills. They are really on their game.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was a lovely place to stay in Port Douglas, situated about a 20-25 minute walk from the main street. You could catch a shuttle bus that came past every 20 minutes which was $4 each way per person or $7 for a return trip.

The rooms were spacious, clean and decorated beautifully - the pool was amazing, as was the bar. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we found it a little pricey, and also because we preferred to eat at the many restaurants in the main strip.

Overall, a really wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear jessandrews,

What an excellent review! It's always so great when people start a TripAdvisor profile to review your property. It means you've really made an impression.

Thanks for the notes on the decor. It's really fresh and modern isn't it? A new take on the resort style in Australia.

We would love to take care of you again soon.

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We stopped by here for drinks and food during our stay. Food was quite pricey for what you got... They were Quite small portion sizes. The taste of food was average and the Food took far too long to come out!!! How ever the lounge area outside was really nice

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ah21c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasrowlandsQT, Manager at QT Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Ah21c,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property.

I can't pinpoint where you might have eaten at the resort, so I would imagine that it is the bar (taking in your reference to the outside bar area).

Our main eatery is Bazaar Marketplace which receives consistently awesome reviews, so if you check this out next time you make it to Port Douglas hopefully we can turn your feelings about the offering around.

Thanks for letting us know and we'll keep an eye out for any themes that pop up on here about the food in the bar to make sure we are still on track!

Sas
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews