We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daintree Discovery Tours

Daintree Discovery Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daintree Discovery Tours lets you experience this area rather than just looking. From Mossman Gorge, to Cape Tribulation. Daintree River and the stunning Cassowary Falls. We are the only tour that can get you to this beautiful waterfall (travelling along bush tracks in our soft top Land Rover!). Small groups, exclusive sites with both half and full day tours available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Southampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The half day rainforest tour with a visit to the waterfall was fantastic. 4x4 ride & loads of info on the plants etc. The best bit swimming in an ice cool pool under a waterfall. Thanks

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank figgles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    127
    17
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell
1 review
“Wonderful day out and brilliant guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We took the whole day tour when we were in Port Douglas in August with our teenage girls and had a wonderful day. Helen was a fantastic guide, great mix of information, help, friendly chat. Walking through the Daintree at Mossman Gorge, the beaches, Cape Tribulation, memorable swim at the falls, lovely lunch in the secluded rainforest - and we even saw a Cassowary with chicks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a truly wonderful day with guide Rob Hubbard checking out Mossman Gorge, Daintree River, Cape Tribulation and Cassowary Falls. Rob was an excellent guide - really knew his stuff -and was a marvellous host for the day.

The lunch was also excellent.

It was certainly the best organised and most fun tour I was ever on and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maighread K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect combination of adventure, nature and nurture for young ones.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was my 6 year old's 1st adventure and introduction to the rainforest . I could not have asked for more! Our guide,Garry, was so accommodating to her needs. He set up new experiences for her that she embraced with full and active participation. This tour, 1/2 day Cassowary Falls, was the perfect mix of adventure, nature and nurture.
I hope you enjoy it as much as we did! The creek crossings in the 4WD were a real highlight.
Michelle Leon

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichelleChantal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would recommend this daintree tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had the best day with this company. Only 6 guests on the tour. Fabulous vehicle. Our guide Kim was absolutely fantastic, incredibly knowledgable about a very broad range of topics, and lovely to be with. We went to mossman gorge, headed up towards cape tribulation, went to a couple of beaches, had several trips into the rainforest, spotted a cassowary with his 3 chicks, visited a spectacular watering hole with waterfall and enjoyed a peaceful cruise down the daintree river. It is a packed day but it doesn't feel rushed. I would highly recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daintree Discovery Tours also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Daintree Discovery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing