We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewed May 23, 2013

A great find! Our hosts were very welcoming and always available for advice and a chat. Lots of info available for local sights and tours. Location was close to everything - well within walking distance. 2 bedroom apt. was huge, immaculate and very comfortable with everything we needed to dine in or BBQ when we wanted. Would definitely book a return stay if we are fortunate enough to return 'down under'. Thank you, Tim and Michelle

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

The apartments are in a great location (one block from the main city street) and 2 block from the beach. The apartments are quite nice, good size, undercover parking if needed. They loan towels, beach chairs and everything you could possibly need for your vacation. If you don't have a car, they even have a courtesy vehicle. We arrived late due to a late flight into Cairns and Tim and Michelle graciously left the office open longer so we could check in when we arrived. The only complaint was that one of the 2 bedrooms did not have air conditioning in it, but it wasn't too hot to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Port Douglas has a charm that is not found in other places. I have traveled to Port 4 times from the US, I love it, and I just returned from another week there to view a partial solar eclipse. For the 3rd time, I have chosen Marina Terraces. You can certainly spend more money for a bit more luxurious accomondations, but the experience at Marina Terraces is just priceless. After a trip, I wont remember if the TV was 52" or 56", but I will never forget the experience with the people that manage the place. The location is ideal, the apartments are clean, spacious, and newly refurbished, but Tim and Michelle have a way of making me feel as though I am at home with them. I have watched them interact with other guests there, and everyone reacts the same....what a great experience they provide. I can not wait to return again one day to this jewel of a property in a little gem of a place to relax, and have fun.

Room Tip: All the rooms have terraces, they are all equally peacful, I prefer the view from the front facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kidinvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last July for 7 nights. Port Douglas was undoubtably the highlight of our holiday in TNQ. The location of the complex is ideal with only a very short walk to 4 mile beach and the centre of town and the rooms are spacious and spotless. My kids (7 and 5) especially loved the heated pool and complimentary dvds to watch in the evening. The management booked us a discounted trip to the great barrier reef and generally went out of their way to assist, even letting us use their personal computer/printer without charge. We will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramjet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a wonderful property run by a wonderful couple in a fantastic location. 10 out of 10 for making our stay so enjoyable.

We were helped with choice of restaurants, shops and directions. We were kindly loaned towels and chairs for beach on day of check out as we were not leaving for tghe airport until late afternoon.

An absolute jewel in the crown

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to have small balconies - I dont think you could go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

After not travelling to Port Douglas for 34 years we were prepared for a change in the fishing village we visited in 1979, What we weren't prepared for was hospitality from the '70s. Tim and Michelle ensured our stay was the most enjoyable holiday we have had in a long time. Tim advised us on places to go and what to look out for (Like the Floraville icecream shop on the Cape Trib rd). Marina Terraces is ideally located in Davidson st 50 meters from Macrossan st. You can walk everywhere in Port Douglas from there. The apartment we had was spotless and had all ameneties. At these apartments Michelle has ensured there is a well stocked DVD library as well as books for these to be available at no cost is enourmous. Another unexpected delight from Tim and Michelle is the availabilty of Beach towels and Beach seats available at no cost. Wifi is free also here. The pool was immaculately kept and we used every morning. Tim and Michelle are great hosts and there business is the best apartment complex we have stayed in and I can not recommend highley enough

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The accommodation was perfect, a very big suite, equipped with all you need. The stuff, the owner and his wife, were very helpful and generous. The location was ideal - in between the beach and the port, near the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#27 of 42 in Port Douglas
298 reviews
0 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#20 of 42 in Port Douglas
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
#39 of 42 in Port Douglas
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reflections of Port Douglas
Reflections of Port Douglas
#26 of 42 in Port Douglas
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Port Douglas Queenslander
The Port Douglas Queenslander
#17 of 42 in Port Douglas
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Price Range: $86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing