We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at Marina Teraces with my family (partner + 2 kids aged 5 and 6) early Dec. 2012.

Tim and Michelle are great hosts! They lent us their car, picked us up when the shopping bags were too heavy to carry back! They were great with the kids: Tim opened 2 coconuts for them!

The location could not be better: walking distance to the beach and to the main street of Port Douglas.

I highly recommend Marina Terraces and would definitely go back there if I end up in Port Douglas!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeromeStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 136 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Port Douglas, then staying near to Macrossan Street is essential if you want to be able to walk to everything. Tim & Michelle made us very welcome and they certainly seem to genuinely care that guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay; they are always ready to help and offer advice. These apartments are spacious and extremely good value - contact Tim directly for your booking. We will be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julielan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Title pretty much sums it up. The management will literally go to the back and beyond out of their way to make sure you have a lovely stay. And they don't even need to do that as the rooms are large and spacious with every piece of living equipment you could think of. We gasped when we walked in because we just weren't expecting such an amazing apartment! It's a 5 minute walk to town, a 10 minute walk to the esplanade and 15/20 mins to the harbour. We couldn't have asked for me. Take our word for it, you want to stay here! If we could give it 6 stars we would!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank LEHutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

thanks Tim and Michelle for making us feel welcome during our 4 night stay at Marina Terraces. Tim for carrying our bags up the 3 flights of stairs and giving us a top floor apartment with its own roof top garden. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russuzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hubbie and I enjoyed our stay. Our apartment was nicely furnished, comfortable and quiet! Good value for money . Easy walking distance to shops, Inlet and beach and comfy bed!! Downside? ...vertical blinds in main bedroom & shower curtain could do with replacement but that is really only negative... as overall was an excellent place to stay. Pool area although out the front is private and nicely landscaped and very relaxing!! Tim and Michelle are lovely hosts and make you feel at home..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

These apartments are walking distance to main shops, restaurants & beach. Tim & Michelle are great hosts who have heaps of Nth Qld knowledge, so can assist with any info you need for your travels out and about and can book any day trips etc for you. The apartments are clean & tidy with everything you need for a few days or several weeks holiday and the Pool was in a great shady spot but with sunny patches for those that like to be in the sun :) Great holiday spot for Business, Couples, Family, Friends or Solo travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 b'rm on the ground floor, lots of space and shady outdoor area. Not sure wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueT2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent 3 days in Port Douglas and stayed at the Marina Terraces. Tim & Michelle were excellent hosts providing everything you might need. Our 1 bedroom apartment was completely private and very quiet and we had our own little garden. After travelling for 3 weeks it was a joy to relax here, so close to the beach and all the shopping you could want. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bayside1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.0 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#20 of 42 in Port Douglas
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#30 of 42 in Port Douglas
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#36 of 42 in Port Douglas
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reflections of Port Douglas
Reflections of Port Douglas
#28 of 42 in Port Douglas
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#27 of 42 in Port Douglas
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing