We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't stay here... You are a fool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Title pretty much sums it up. The management will literally go to the back and beyond out of their way to make sure you have a lovely stay. And they don't even need to do that as the rooms are large and spacious with every piece of living equipment you could think of. We gasped when we walked in because we just weren't expecting such an amazing apartment! It's a 5 minute walk to town, a 10 minute walk to the esplanade and 15/20 mins to the harbour. We couldn't have asked for me. Take our word for it, you want to stay here! If we could give it 6 stars we would!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank LEHutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 134 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

thanks Tim and Michelle for making us feel welcome during our 4 night stay at Marina Terraces. Tim for carrying our bags up the 3 flights of stairs and giving us a top floor apartment with its own roof top garden. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russuzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hubbie and I enjoyed our stay. Our apartment was nicely furnished, comfortable and quiet! Good value for money . Easy walking distance to shops, Inlet and beach and comfy bed!! Downside? ...vertical blinds in main bedroom & shower curtain could do with replacement but that is really only negative... as overall was an excellent place to stay. Pool area although out the front is private and nicely landscaped and very relaxing!! Tim and Michelle are lovely hosts and make you feel at home..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

These apartments are walking distance to main shops, restaurants & beach. Tim & Michelle are great hosts who have heaps of Nth Qld knowledge, so can assist with any info you need for your travels out and about and can book any day trips etc for you. The apartments are clean & tidy with everything you need for a few days or several weeks holiday and the Pool was in a great shady spot but with sunny patches for those that like to be in the sun :) Great holiday spot for Business, Couples, Family, Friends or Solo travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 b'rm on the ground floor, lots of space and shady outdoor area. Not sure wha...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueT2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent 3 days in Port Douglas and stayed at the Marina Terraces. Tim & Michelle were excellent hosts providing everything you might need. Our 1 bedroom apartment was completely private and very quiet and we had our own little garden. After travelling for 3 weeks it was a joy to relax here, so close to the beach and all the shopping you could want. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bayside1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are at Marina Terraces right now. All I Can say is Wow. We are blown away at how nice a place this is! Our host Tim and hostess Michelle are so willing to help out in every way and our room is totally awesome. They borrowed us a Diesel Toyota land cruiser to do some provisions shopping on our arrival. They book tours for you and take no commissions. They even get discounts for certain tours. The location can't be beat at less than one half block from Macrossan the main shopping and dining area and a very short walk to four mile beach. I would highly recommend this to anyone planning a trip to port Douglas area. So glad we came here instead of Cairns as this is closer to GBR and a smaller and quieter town. I recommend a car for shuttle from the airport as the shuttle was a very bouncy harsh ride. Thank again Tim andMichelle for a great time here at your little oasis, the proud Marina Terraces

Room Tip: Get the penthouse if you can, otherwise all the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just returned from a long weekend in Port Douglas staying at Marina Terraces. At $140 per night for a spacious well appointed 2 bedroom apartment it was definitely great value. Staff were friendly and accommodating of our late check in. The location is fantastic being 1 block from Macrossan St and an easy stroll to the beach. When researching accommodation options I found Marina Terraces to be the best value given its proximity to main street and beach. I will probably return next time I stay in Port Douglas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaSBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#20 of 42 in Port Douglas
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#28 of 42 in Port Douglas
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 42 in Port Douglas
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#30 of 42 in Port Douglas
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Tropical Resort
Club Tropical Resort
#38 of 42 in Port Douglas
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Price Range: $96 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing