We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You couldn't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast Qld
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Tim & Michelle love their lifestyle and it shows in their relaxed and happy approach to running the apartments.
The apartment was clean and fresh with very comfortable furnishings, there were ample pots, pans & equipment to make self catering a breeze although why cook when there are so many great places to eat and drink all within walking distance.
Small touches like beach/pool towels provided (no need to pack that extra weight) and awesome advice on where to go and what to see all went towards making a great stay.
So close to the beautiful four mile beach and the great Macrossan street shops that you definitely don't need that hire car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    33
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
51
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Otaki, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a find!! Tim and Michelle were amazing hosts and couldnt do enough for us. The apartment was clean and modern and had everything we needed for a week long stay. We hired a car but didnt need it as we were within walking distance to everything so it stayed parked up and safe in the covered car park. The tour options/eating places recommended by Tim and Michelle were top notch. We will be coming back and breaking our rule of never travelling to the same destination as we had such an amazing time in such an amazing place.

Room Tip: We had a 2 bedroom apartment which had loads of room for us. It was nice to be in a higher apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Marina Terraces a year ago, but this time there were new managers Tim and Michelle. Wow - what a difference. Can't speak highly enough of their hospitality, they were fabulous. The apartment we had was the same one as last year, but this year it was so clean and shiny, new appliances, new paintwork etc. Everything was just perfect. This place is so close to the main street, the beach, the restaurants etc that a vehicle is not really necessary. We were lucky as Tim offered us the Courtesy Vehicle for an afternoon of sightseeing, with directions of great places to visit. Tim and Michelle - you've really put Marina Terraces into the top place to stay in Port Douglas, we won't be going anywhere else. Very reasonable rates with a great family atmosphere and a heated swimming pool for all to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Fantastic accommodation and location, which is about 200 meters from 4 mile beach and about the same distance to the shops, bars and restaurants.
Many thanks Tim and Michelle for your hospitality and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryinoz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Mother,husband and I were very happy and comfortable here. Not too big, always an available banana lounge at the pool. An easy walk to beach or shops, no need for a car but safe parking for it if you have one. Best place we've found over the last 6 annual holidays here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great location and awesome hosts. Thank you Tim & Michelle for your hospitality and making our holiday so memorable. The girls miss you and are looking forward to coming back next year. If you are looking for great no fuss accommodation with all the facilities and an awesome location look no further. Will be coming back for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobi1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for a week with the kids, we loved it. The hosts Tim and Michelle were fantastic to the point that our eldest daughter snuck out of our apartment because she wanted to see Michelle!!! The room was big, very clean. Kids loved the pool. We were a stone's throw away to the shops. We can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nflores78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#18 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
#30 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Reflections of Port Douglas
Reflections of Port Douglas
#28 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#32 of 43 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#21 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Property: Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing