We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New management has does wonders!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Tim and Michelle were both amazing hosts - very friendly, helpful and always ready for a laugh. Apartment was very spacious and clean (Michelle takes care of all of the cleaning herself, with very very high standards!). Great location, close to beach and town. Much of an improvement since last year when there was different management in place!! Decent prices and lovely people made for a very enjoyable mini-break for my husband and myself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 133 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent 2 weeks at marina terraces and overall it was very good, very friendly hosts and a nice freshly decorated and very well equipped room.
Occasionally a bit of noise from other units but this wasn't too bad.
Location couldn't be better if you want to be close to both the town and the beach, we didn't need a vehicle just walked everywhere.
Port Douglas is a beautiful town, fantastic place to just relax in a super friendly environment with a lovely climate, this was our fourth visit we love it there.
We would stay at marina terraces again if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSBLJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Yours hosts Michelle and Tim are very friendly and entertaining, they soon become your 'friend' along with their pets Simon, Rose and Elliott. The location is excellent, very close to the main street and also the beach which is great for the kids. Very reasonably priced. Little extras like beach towels and chairs provided. We will be back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelleandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights having come to Port Douglas to visit Great Barrier Reef. The apartment we stayed in was very spacious, clean and well furnished and represented great value for money. Our hosts Tim & Michelle McHenry could not have been more helpful - we felt so at home here. We wished we had time to stay longer - thoroughly enjoyed the pool too. Convenient location . Would certainly stay here again if we ever return to Eastern Australia and will certainly recommend to friends

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsW004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Hosts very helpful. Apartment good size, very handy to everything in town. We hope to visit again next year and will definitely stay here. Shortage of hot water was an issue plus could have been cleaner, but we were willing to accept these things as it had so many great features.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very disappointed in this accommodation, dirty dishes, very dark, whole place could do with good clean, noisy, could here people above us using the toilet! No way worth the money! Much better accom to be found in Port Douglas, would not stay there again! Ran out of hot water daily. Only Pro was it was large.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed here for a week in a renovated 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean and large enough for the two of us. It was not located in the main building so we only had 1 common wall and we looked into a nice garden off our room. The location was perfect. It is very close to the main street and you can walk easily to everything. It is also very close to the beach, just 1 block away. The kitchen was large enough and had everything we needed to cook up the fish we caught. We would definately stay here again as the price was so reasonable.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank fraysyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#28 of 42 in Port Douglas
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 42 in Port Douglas
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#30 of 42 in Port Douglas
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 42 in Port Douglas
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Tropical Resort
Club Tropical Resort
#38 of 42 in Port Douglas
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments

Address: 14 - 16 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Price Range: $96 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing