We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Lagoons
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$183
$173
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
$263
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$112
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$297
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$107
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Heritage(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$121
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reflections of Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$607
$568
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveler rating
381
392
128
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
392
128
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny sideramada hotelswimout roombbq areabedroom swim out apartmentshuttle busown transportplunge poolreception staffbbq facilitieshire carspa roomper dayair conbeach shackfull kitchenshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 976 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2010

first i was a bit like will i like it when i walked in oaks lagoons because im so used to bigger places and using more pools. then after the first day i feel in love with this place. the easy access to the pool as we had a swim out and with kids it was a bonus as they would get up in the morning and be swimming and we could sleep in. the place is 5 star rated from us we will be returning here 100%. the rooms were so modern and clean, so spacious, and comfortable, do not listen to anybody about the avoid this 1, this is the no 1 place to stay. we felt like we were in melrose place it was so private, and the week we stayed their was no one there so all the lagoons were ours that was a bonus. danielle in the reception was fantastic, great help with everything we needed she was the best, thank you danielle for everything if u read this. the bowen massage was amazing will be getting it again when we return, its a must do if u stay at the lagoons. all i can say is that we love the oaks lagoons and yes we will be back thank you for a fantastic 14 day holiday christmas and new year 2010 to danielle and the oaks lagoons.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday20072008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We have stayed at The Oaks Lagoons twice. Our first stay was good and knowing we would be back a few months later we booked a swim-up room, which looked amazing. Our second stay was nowhere near as good as the first, and consquently we will not be back for a third. On our first stay our room was serviced each day, including having beds made and rubbish removed; this time however, beds were not made and the bins piled up. When we enquired with reception we were informed that our room was "semi-serviced" only. Then when we ran out of toilet paper and asked the staff for more she came back with a box of tissues and said she couldn't find us any toilet paper...

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calypso578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Our stay was great, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment not knowing that it was actually just a one bedroom apartment with a hotel room right next door, so the hotel room went unused. we just used the study for a bedroom for our daughter which was perfect. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the only thing lacking for us with a young child is that there was no bath. We had a swimout room which was great, wish the weather was better, we would have swam a lot more. The barbeque facilities were FABULOUS, everything was provided and it was a great social environment we met some lovely people. I went and had an amazing massage at the massage centre on the 2nd floor, I highly recommend doing that. The only downside to our trip was buying a calling card in town and not knowing that Cairns was not a local call and finding out when checking out that we had a huge phone bill, I'm glad we only stayed 2 nights and didn't have time to make more calls!!! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjbrown2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We stayed in a two bedroom swim out apartment. Both bedrooms were of a good size as where the two bathrooms. One of the bedrooms led out to the swimming pool as did the sitting room. You can open the gate between the two patios, though they are still quite separate.

There was a TV in the lounge and also one of the bedrooms. There was also a DVD player in the lounge. Both bedrooms and the lounge had an air-conditioner and also a ceiling fan. There was also a ceiling fan in the study off of the main bedroom.

It was wonderful being able to step out of our room and straight into the swimming pool. The pool was nice and warm and has a seat running along the length of it so that you can sit in the water. I enjoy sitting in the pool and reading my book at the end of each day.

The BBQ area is set up well with 3 BBQs and plenty of seats and tables.

There is a supermarket just down the road which is open until 9pm.

We enjoyed our stay at the Oaks Lagoons and found the girls on reception to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Great place to stay. We had swim out 2 bedroom apartment - very roomy and had everything we needed. Beds were so comfortable and air conditioning in each room which was great. Having the pool right outside your door was fantastic. Would recommend to anyone. We certainly would go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hickshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews