We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous place to rest and relax in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to rest and relax in great location”
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We recently stayed at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas for 6 nights.

From the minute we arrived, all the staff were friendly and very courteous. Our well decorated 1 bedroom suite was on the first floor overlooking the beautiful lagoon pool. The pool was a favourite for all ages. The food at the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. We especially loved the lunch menus relaxing by the pool. We also found the tour desk very helpful.

We had a fabulous time, and would we stay there again? Definitely yes. This has now become number 1 spot for our Tropical North Queensland holidays.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    428
    131
    51
    20
See reviews for
358
790
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night and liked it very much. We didn't take advantage of the pool (it rained for most of the day) but it looked very clean and nice. Staff was welcoming and helpful. The rooms are not massive but they are well decorated and very clean. Only drawback is that it's expensive.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iubettyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

My wife and I have just arrived back from Peppers Port Douglas after having our Wedding and Honeymoon at the resort, I can confim that the surrounds and staff made the WHOLE trip unforgettable. From the time you step off onto the wooden deck at reception you are welcomed with a smile and tropical ease of being on holidays. After check in you enter contemporary rooms which are spotless. The lagooon is unbelievable, nothing comes close to the wonderful setting in which you can waste your days away in paradise. The food is divine and the restaurant is intimate. As for having a wedding here, WOW, nothing is a problem! The organisation even though we had been from interstate was exceptional and everything went so smoothly. The amount of work that the Peppers team put in was truely amazing. If you have a choice of any resort in Tropical North Queensland do yourself a favour and book into the friendliest, cleanest and most enjoyable resort around. Thanks everyone at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas and you can be assured that we will be back and so will all of our wedding party!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clint083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I'm a bit confused as to how anyone could say this is a families only resort or couples only resort. I think it would suit anyone.
We were greeted by the lovely couple at the front who gave us a delicious cocktail on arrival. They were lovely and the gentleman walked us to our room and took both of our bags.
My husband and i had a spa suite room with the spa being on the balcony. The king bed was great. The bathroom was big enough for 2 people. The kitchen facilities are fine, obviously there is no cooking but we weren't there cook for ourselves.
The pool was lovely. It's not huge but it was big enough for us. Yes there were a couple of kids (under 2yo) but they stayed in the shallow area.
It's within walking distance to the main street but we had a hire care and chose to drive everywhere. We didn't go to there restaurant so i comment on that but there were so many restaurants on the main street, i'm sure everyone would find something to suit them.There was no noise at all anywhere the entire time we were there.
We were after a relaxing holiday and that's exactly what we got.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnie2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas for our honeymoon September 2010. We arrived on a very early flight (4:15am at Cairns) and were unable to check in as the resort was at 100% capacity - that was understandable given the season. Having not been to sleep we sat on the lounge and cat napped until we could get into our room all the while the staff kept checking on us ensuring we were ok and to let us know that we would be in our room soon. As promised we got in by 11am - the staff member, Tamzin, was so excited for us that it was contagious and we soon forgot how tired we were!

The poolside, spa room was lovely. A big king bed (albeit two singles zipped together but I was aware of this before booking), a roomy bathroom and a double spa on our balcony. We tried every service there was from room service, the resturant, day spa, tour bookings etc. Every encounter we had with the staff and the resort was brilliant.

The only thing I would say that may be seen as negative by some is that there were heaps of kids there! We had thought on booking that it would be more of a couples type of accommodation but there were mainly families. But in saying that if I had read that it was family friendly beforehand I would not have booked which would have been a great shame as this resort was stunning and I am so glad that we were able to experience a place which offers so much more than outstanding service and beautiful scenery.

A "must" accommodation to add to your short list! I wouldnt stay anywhere else on our next trip back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newwifey17910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Beautiful, clean rooms - loved the spa on the balcony. Our only concern for us was that it was a real family property - kids everywhere - running up and down hallways from 7am and the pool is a disaster zone if you're looking for a rest with a book! Hotel guests seemed to bring families from outside in to use the pool facilities which made it rediculously crowded. Mentioned it to reception but they insisted that only hotel guests use the facilities, but from our room we could see people flowing in. Meals were great and everything you need is a short stroll away. For some, the child-friendly atmosphere may be exactly what you are looking for. We, however, were under the impression that Peppers was a bit more couple-friendly. Will return when we have kids, but until then we would choose to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemisstraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifergm, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Dear Little Miss Traveller8,
Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor posting and kind words about Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas. We are so pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and great facilities. We like to welcome all guests to our resort and this includes families especially anytime near school holidays so we do apologise if the family guests disrupted your stay. If you do decide to visit us again, please call us directly and we can allocate you to a quiet room in the resort. Once again I thank you for your complimentary words about our resort and I do hope you re-consider and come to enjoy a peaceful stay with us in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jennifer Isaac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed here while in Port Douglas in September 2010. The resort is beautiful and in a perfect location (less than 5 minute walk to Macrossan St. and four mile beach) and these are all the reasons why we booked part of our trip at this hotel, BUT be forewarned:

*The majority of guests staying here are families with young children
*The families monopolize the pool area and use all the lounge chairs (there are not enough to begin with)
*The way the property is built, there is some sort of echo going on so when these young children cry and have outburts, watch out, you can here it in your room!
*And if that is not enough, all the young children swim in the ONLY pool on the grounds in their diapers. That was enough to absolutely RUIN the pool for my husband and I (and it is a nice pool!)

Don't be fooled, this is definitely the best resort in Port Douglas but if you are not traveling with your own young children, find another place to stay!!

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Port Douglas, stay at Thala Beach Lodge!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifergm, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, October 14, 2010
Dear Luvtotravel60763,
Thank you for staying at Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas and for the great comments you have written about our resort. You are correct in saying that it is the best resort in town mainly due to our pool and fabulous location.
When staying with us around the school holidays, guests do need to expect more families at our resort and at most other resorts too. We do have quieter rooms that are not on the pool and guests can request these for a little more privacy. Some of these suites even come with their own private plunge pool for some added indulgence.
In relation to the children in the pool with diapers, we actually request that all parents use swimmer nappies on their young children as these are designed for pool use to keep everything inside the nappy which is a far more hygienic than swimming without a nappy. Normal nappies do not work in pools and we sell the swimmer nappies at reception for our guests if they have not travelled with them.
Thank you again for your comments about our resort being the best in Port Douglas. We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back in the future. If you call us directly, we can give you a great deal on a room with your own private plunge pool.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Isaac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Property: Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) and free movies for all guests, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV, CD player, daily housekeeping service, direct dial telephone/data port/voice mail, hairdryer, in-room safe and iron and board. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites includes dishwasher, stovetop/oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee/tea making facilities, cookware and tableware. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. The restaurant is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00Am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm *Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Tuesday nights. The resort is the perfect base from which to experience all this amazing region has to offer. Port Douglas offers an abundance of exciting activities with the rainforest and the reef close by. Experience the Flames of the Forest live stage and dinner experience, welcome the day with a hot air balloon adventure, explore the Daintree World Heritage listed national park by 4WD and take a helicopter ride out over the Great Barrier Reef. Crocodile farms, Skyrail and white water rafting are just a few more adventures on offer. Combining a tranquil Tropical North Queensland setting with five-star resort facilities and professional service, this resort in the heart of Port Douglas is the perfect setting for your next getaway. Maintenance Notice Please note essential maintenance will take place on Tuesday 28 February 2017 on the edging of the pool between the hours of 10:00am and 2:00pm. The pool will remain open for use during this time however there will be unavoidable noise accociated with the work. Peppers Beach Club management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing