We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveler rating
1,134
602
210
90
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,134
602
210
90
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa suite peppers port douglas highly recommend peppers peppers resort beach pool one bedroom suite the main street amazing pool palm cove caravan park beautiful resort school holidays our honeymoon close to town relaxing stay full kitchen swim up bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were checked in by a wonderful lady and that was great. The room was nice and big. Great balcony. Improvements could be the cleaning. The rug under the coffee table was dirty (disgusting actually)
The bar staff are great! They do make great cocktails!
Checking out wasn't a nice experience. After being questioned about 2 bills there was no good bye or how was your stay. We just walked off. That's not the last impression you leave your guests as they are leaving.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank xris272017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherN1838, Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear xris272017,
Thank you for feedback in regards to your recent stay at Peppers Beach Club - it is both valued and appreciated.
I am pleased to read that your check in experience was wonderful and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of the room. Our cocktails are also perfect to enjoy whilst relaxing next to the pool.
I note your comments in regards to the check-out experience and sincerely apologise for the lack of attention shown to you. Rest assured I will raise this with our Front Office Team.
We hope to welcome you back to Port Douglas and Peppers soon and provide a more positive experience than your last.
Kind Regards,
Brad C. and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

This place was well kept and gorgeous. We stayed here through an airbnb, although I feel it may have been better to go through the hotel. We were there for 10 days with our room cleaned once, we had only two towels during the whole stay.
The staff were so lovely and friendly.
The pool was great although people placed their towels on the chairs at like 8am and would leave for the day not getting on their chair until 1-2pm leaving no chairs for people actually staying in the for the day.
Buffet breakfast was good and easy but not the best I’ve had.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LeeGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherN1838, Front Office Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LeeGibb,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Peppers Beach Club - it is both valued and appreciated.
It is pleasing to read the staff were lovely and friendly and that the pool was great. If we could place more Sun Lounges on the beach we certainly would, unfortunately we are limited with space.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Port Douglas and Peppers again soon.
Kind Regards,
Brad C. and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Just the perfect place for a family or couples, singles. Has all the amenties you require. The suites are well fiitted out.
If you wish to eat at home or have a barbecue.. The pool or beach as we call it is fantastic .

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Roam137137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherN1838, Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Roam137137,
Thank you for the wonderful review in regards to your stay at Peppers Beach Club - your feedback is both valued and appreciated.
Our 1 Bedroom Suites are perfect for a week away and it is pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us.
Kind Regards,
Brad C and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Love it. Room 201 not facing the pool but that made it easier to enjoy the outdoor spa more than some could
Booking in was great, and included undercover parking, and free wifi throughout. Also a $24 special for the breakfast buffet by the pool.. lovely

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dannipee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

The bed in our room was so springy, we had sore backs after the first night. Asked the reception to help address this and they quickly responded they could insert some timber sheets under the top mattress. They said that every room is owned by a different owner and it is up the owner to keep the furnishings up to date in their room. Clearly, there has been no minimum standard set. Room was extremely small and for $320/night, we could have stayed in a much larger room or small apartment elsewhere. They also don't make up the room each day (Stay & Saver plan) and you have to pay for everything extra your use like toilet paper, soap etc. Fairly miserly given the cost of the room. There are probably better options in Port Douglas.

Room tip: Check the mattress in your room before accepting it
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bush_turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews