We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We have just enjoyed 6 wonderful nights at Peppers. Suite 228 was more than we expected, the pool inviting and the staff eager to please. Perfect location to walk to town or the beach. If you can't relax here, it is not the resort's fault.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewbW8364KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepperscraigieburn, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello Nikki
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is a perfect location to base yourself whislt exploring beautiful Port Douglas. I will share your feedback with the staff as it is always great to know when you have done well. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Robyn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    452
    140
    56
    22
See reviews for
391
830
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This place is the best to stay in Port Douglas. The location is only a 5 min walk to the shops or beach. The room balcony overlooked the pool. The staff were amazing, and helped us with things to do around Port Douglas. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepperscraigieburn, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi Nikki, Appreciate you having taken the time to review your stay. Great to note you enjoyed your stay. It is in deed an excellent location close to the town center and beach. I am very pleased to note that the staff provided great service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Robyn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This accommodation was great, loved the balcony spa of our penthouse room facing the pool! Great atmosphere, restaurant and cocktails. The pool was beautiful and staff were accommodating. Had a relaxing time while at the resort.
A couple of issues - the rooms are very bright at night as the light reflects up from the pool. The resort needs to seriously consider some curtains or blinds as the louvre-like doors just don't block out the light. I did not sleep well due to this. Also I found the bed uncomfortable.
Apart from that the resort was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoots111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and found this resort to be the perfect place to base ourself while exploring the area. We could not have asked for anything more. The staff were fab, Manager Jeremy was always out and about, happy to suggest dining options and other advice. The concierge Gavin was an absolute doll.

The rooms were huge and featured a lovely spa bath on the balcony. You can walk to the supermarket and stock up, as there is a full kitchen and BBQ of you wish to self cater. The beach is a stones throw away, as is the Surf Club which does great food and cold beers.

The pool was a complete highlight, with a beach edge, very safe for kids. Plenty of daybeds around the pool. If you are looking for a little luxury in Port Douglas, book here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woogsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Enjoyed my stay but I was so busy sightseeing I hardly had time to enjoy the glorious pool. Suggest to ask for a room that faces the pool. Mine faced the side street so not much to see, although on the upside it provided more privacy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuzza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent two wonderful nights at Peppers Beach Club. All staff members were welcoming and professional. A special "Thank You" to Gavin Tippett, Concierge, who suggested the "Tony's Tropical Tours" day trip to the Daintree Rainforest, and made all the bookings for us. We very much appreciated the 20% off our delicious restaurant meal on the first night, and enjoyed relaxing beside the pool with our pre-dinner drinks. The bar and wait staff were attentive and we didn't have to wait for service. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We enjoyed watching the State of Origin final NRL game whilst relaxing in our spa bath on the balcony. Peppers has a great situation, with an easy walk to the beach, the township or marina. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Location is the clear standout of this resort with just a short walk to the main drag or the beach. Rooms are very nice with plenty of room.

Charge to get room serviced is way overpriced and can get dirty from the sand over a few days. Pool is beautiful and while we didn't get a chance to dine at the restraint it lamely good when they got the BBQ out!

Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjm852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#8 of 43 in Port Douglas
469 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
7.7 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Property: Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) and free movies for all guests, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV, CD player, daily housekeeping service, direct dial telephone/data port/voice mail, hairdryer, in-room safe and iron and board. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites includes dishwasher, stovetop/oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee/tea making facilities, cookware and tableware. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. The restaurant is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00Am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm *Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Tuesday nights. The resort is the perfect base from which to experience all this amazing region has to offer. Port Douglas offers an abundance of exciting activities with the rainforest and the reef close by. Experience the Flames of the Forest live stage and dinner experience, welcome the day with a hot air balloon adventure, explore the Daintree World Heritage listed national park by 4WD and take a helicopter ride out over the Great Barrier Reef. Crocodile farms, Skyrail and white water rafting are just a few more adventures on offer. Combining a tranquil Tropical North Queensland setting with five-star resort facilities and professional service, this resort in the heart of Port Douglas is the perfect setting for your next getaway. Important information: Sunday 11 June 2017 - Cairns Airport IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championship Cairns – will involve changed traffic conditions. The Captain Cook Highway between the Cairns Airport and Port Douglas will be closed from 5.30am until 5.30pm due to the annual Cairns Airport Ironman Asia Pacific Championship. For more information visit cairnsadventurefestival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing