We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
251 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Value”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a Penthouse Spa Suite. This means you are on the top floor (level 3). When you book, check for steps if this is a issue for you. So we had a spa outside, but no barbecue. Having said that, we got a bargain I think. $120 a night for four nights and this included a more than decent breakfast (I can't agree with An earlier review criticising the breakfast. It had really nice fruit, muesli, all kinds of toast and so on. You can also choose to pay more for a cooked breakfast if you want. The staff were really good. Gym is small but ok. Go straight to Coles and buy goodies because the bar food is laid out to tempt you. There are lots of families here, pre schoolers. We have decided to avoid the in house restaurant for dinner, based on the reviews.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GourmondoAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear GourmondoAdelaide,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s always nice to receive positive feedback from a Top Contributor.

We have a chef on board and we have been working very hard on getting it right; we take all feedback on Trip Advisor quite seriously and are always trying to improve our guest’s experiences. Chef will be glad to receive this great feedback about breakfast. Next is dinner – We have just released a new menu which highlights some of the amazing produce that Tropical North QLD.

The resort is very popular for families during school holidays and would recommend people check with our on site reservations first on the best times to travel to suit your personal needs.

GourmondoAdelaide, thank you again, for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Beach Club.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    428
    131
    51
    20
See reviews for
356
790
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Staying in a one bedroom suite was fantastic. True quality fixtures and facilities with great staff. Close to town and the central pool relaxing. Even the drink prices were great for such a up-market place. Will certainly be going back here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2712darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear 2712darren,

I just thought that I would drop you a quick line to say thank you for your great feedback.
I cannot wait to share your comments RE: Great staff with the team. I am lucky to have such a great team.

Our rooms are appointed well and the resort is perfectly located just a short 5 minute stroll from the main street of Port Douglas.
We look forward to welcoming you back – please ensure that you contact the resort directly so that we look after you as a return guest.

Kind regards,
Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager – Peppers Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We chose this venue due to its location and the pool. Both were excellent. It's not cheap but you pay for what you get and also there are deals to be found. We got a two room suite on a stay 5 pay 4 deal. There are two options. We choose the Spa suite attached to a living/bedroom unit as they give you a view of the pool. The other non spa option has a slightly larger living space but a garden view. The spa on the balcony is a lot of fun for kids and adults alike. The cooking facilities are ok and there is also a BBQ on the deck. The pool is excellent. It has an artificial beach area which the kids can enjoy and a deeper section for real swimming. Since the beaches here can be unusable due to jelly fish this is a great option. The room also has a nespresso type machine but I'd bring your own pods as they charge you $2/pod After the initial complementary ones. The restaurant is just ok but you are only a short stroll from the Main Street where you can find loads of choices. This is why I think the location is better than a lot of the other choices at this price range.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Dinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It's all so easy. A lovely fully fitted out apartment with daybeds, divining table, great kitchen, deck with BBQ and the pool just there at the door. We relaxed happily within the hotel, grabbing a lunch, a cocktail or two and many swims. Port Douglas shops were only a few hundred metres down the street and we will stay here again. We loved Emily and her colleagues who did breakfast at the restaurant. They made us feel very welcome every morning!

Room Tip: Get a swim up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellerslieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived after a shambles of a mix up with our flights, when we checked in, the concierge was lovely, our room was fantastic, although the bathroom doors were a bit frustrating to close. But the room backed on to the lagoon, it was spacious, had a bath tub outside and was located close to the town center. We were really, really disappointed with the restaurant however. The food was ridiculously over priced for what you get, and we normally try to stay in a Peppers Resort wherever we go. And the only disappointment we've come across in any of them so far, is the restaurant in this one. Otherwise it was good value for money. Would stay there again for sure, but we'd eat out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dre_Hughesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was nice- clean and pleasant to stay in, and being able to cook with a good kitchen. The hotel restaurant was poor. Nice to have a personal 'jetty' to the pool- the pool was lovely, however the bottom and sides are rough so be careful- I cut myself on the knees quite a few times! Near the town- good location and free car parking. The restaurant really lets it down. Good service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondieUK2598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and had a great time. The venue is superb, the rooms immaculate, the service tip-top and the hotel lagoon-style pool is awesome for kids of all ages. There were however a couple of small things that visitors should be aware of:
1) The continental breakfast at the hotel was rubbish. Eat out in the main street (suggestion: "The Little Larder") if you want a decent breakfast.
2) The mini-bar in the hotel rooms is about as overpriced as any in the country! Strongly recommend BYO chocolates, juices and beer!
3) We borrowed a high-chair from the hotel and they charged $5 a day. All other hotels we've stayed at were happy to provide one free of charge.

Otherwise, the place was great and we'd highly recommend it...with those small warnings.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Property: Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) and free movies for all guests, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV, CD player, daily housekeeping service, direct dial telephone/data port/voice mail, hairdryer, in-room safe and iron and board. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites includes dishwasher, stovetop/oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee/tea making facilities, cookware and tableware. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. The restaurant is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00Am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm *Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Tuesday nights. The resort is the perfect base from which to experience all this amazing region has to offer. Port Douglas offers an abundance of exciting activities with the rainforest and the reef close by. Experience the Flames of the Forest live stage and dinner experience, welcome the day with a hot air balloon adventure, explore the Daintree World Heritage listed national park by 4WD and take a helicopter ride out over the Great Barrier Reef. Crocodile farms, Skyrail and white water rafting are just a few more adventures on offer. Combining a tranquil Tropical North Queensland setting with five-star resort facilities and professional service, this resort in the heart of Port Douglas is the perfect setting for your next getaway. Maintenance Notice Please note essential maintenance will take place on Tuesday 28 February 2017 on the edging of the pool between the hours of 10:00am and 2:00pm. The pool will remain open for use during this time however there will be unavoidable noise accociated with the work. Peppers Beach Club management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing