We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent only one night at Peppers as a stop off before heading to the Daintrees. The hotel was amazing. I was really impressed how well designed the hotel was. It is quite small compared to other big name hotels but the way it was design gave a sense of it being quite large. It all centres around the amazing pool with its own white beach attached to it. The staff were friendly. The rooms were beautiful. We only wish we had time to try out the day spa. Our room was the spa suite that had the spa on the balcony looking over the pool but discreetly tucked away from prying eyes behind a plantation shutter. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes to all the main restaurants. Great location. Really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Debell76,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us.. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday up in the Daintree.

We are lucky to be located so close to the main street of Port Douglas, which offers some amazing restaurants. The spa rooms are very modern and spacious, they well looked after by our housekeeping team. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Beach Club.

Kind regards,
Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager - Peppers Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    428
    131
    51
    20
See reviews for
356
790
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Peppers for 6 nights in late December and from the moment we walked into the open air lobby we were impressed!

The resort can appear to be a bit of a maze and we needed a guided tour to get to our room however once you have been there a couple of hours it becomes quite easy!

Our room was a 1 bedroom studio with a spa on the balcony overlooking the pool area. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately when making the booking I wasn't aware that the resort was eco-friendly (nothing wrong with that) and that rooms weren't serviced daily. If you wanted your room serviced (which would have been nice to have done at least once considering the amount of time we were there and the amount of sand walked in from the pool area) it cost a total of $60.00. Even towels weren't replaced, if you wanted fresh towels this cost $12.00 per day. It's not a lot of money but when you have spent a fortune on 5 star accomodation you kinda expect this to be included. I'm not trying to be too negative though, because the resort and it's facilities made this just a VERY MINOR con to the stay. Another minor con was that access to our room was via stairs only and being on the 3rd (top) floor it was quite difficult transporting luggage however the staff did offer to assist and frankly, we needed te exercise with all the Port Douglas eating we did!

The POOL is one of the best pool's I have ever seen and sooooo deep. It was so relaxing to kick back on a noodle and just float. Even though this was a busy period there was almost always sun lounges available and the pool never seemed crowded even with quite a few people in it.

Unfortunately we did not get to sample the day spa as it was so popular it was booked out, will try next time and will book well ahead in advance!

We will definetely be staying with Peppers Beach Club again and wil lrecommend it to all of our friends.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room with lift access. Also if you are staying with friends ask for adjoining roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doofynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Doofynic,

Thank you for your recent post. It is always great to see a senior contributor write such positive feedback.

You are absolutely correct to our pool is pretty amazing - It is always great to see it everyday when I come into work.

I would like to take this opportunity to clarify the ECO rate - We do offer a discounted rate that does not include the usual touches of a daily Peppers service. However there is always a Peppers Daily rate available that our guests can choose that includes the daily service.

I am glad to read that the team offered help with your luggage up and down the stairs, though I have to agree that this time of year always leads to too much food. As per your room tip we can accommodate most requests if needed when it come to the stairs and lift access.

Doofynic, again thank you for taking the time to post. Its always nice to receive great feedback which I will pass onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back so that you can try the spa.

Kind regards,
Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager - Peppers Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed one night in peppers at port douglas in late november 2012. Arrived well and truly after 2pm alloted arrival time, stood for an extremely long period of time waiting to be allocated our room and key. Off we finally went to our room, no collection of bags etc offerd, entered room, it was someone elses room there were towels on the floor, stuff everywhere unmade bed, smelt terrible, rang from phone in this room, spoken to like what i was saying was crazy was told to wait there for the manager, he arrived we had to take our bags back to reception waited agian there where apologies bu no offer of a drink in the bar or an upgrade. Eventually we were given another room. Absolutely not impressed, for the cost would never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Toni C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. Firstly, please accept my apologies for the shortfalls in service that you have mentioned, we have clearly not met your expectations on this occasion.

This is not our usual standard and I would love the opportunity to speak to personally about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at the resort on 07 4087 1000.

Toni C, again please accept my apologies.
Kind regards,

Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager - Peppers Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just stayed overnight in this great little property in Port Douglas, Australia. What a find. The property itself was well above expectations. A man-made beach at one side of the pool. Excellent restaurant. Rooms airy and well-furnished. The staff service was friendly and accommodating. Example: The local shuttle bus was delayed, so the dersk manager usedf hie own car to make four trips to get our small group to the center of town for a sdtroll down restaurant row. Note that restaurant prices in Australia are on the high side compared to what we would expect to pay at American equivalents.

Room Tip: Try to overlook the pool. Ask for a room with the whirlpool on the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy N, Manager at Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Bert S,

Thank you for the awesome feedback regarding your recent visit to us and Port Douglas.

"We're all about you", is the Peppers way and we are very passionate about providing our guests with an experience that they remember.

Being a Senior Contributor I had a read of your previous posts, I can assume that you enjoy dining out and enjoying great food (as do I). I hope that you had the opportunity to dine at the resort's Sublime Bar and Grill.

Bert S, thank you again and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Peppers Beach Club.

Kind regards,

Jeremy Nordkamp
General Manager - Peppers Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this property for the first time in the first week of December - the purpose was our "baby-moon".

We could not fault the accommodation - we stayed in a one bedroom lagoon deluxe suite and it was fabulous. And we also very impressed by the customer service in the Sublime Bar & Grill where we dinned quite a lot and enjoyed drinks (and mocktails in my case), the staff were exceptional - especially Elmer and Sonja who made us feel so welcome. The quality and standard of the food was also outstanding.

The staff at the front desk were also extremely helpful! Organising our transfers to and from the airport using a private car and organising a day of golf for my husband.

My husband and I travel quite a lot and have stayed at many hotels around the world - in fact in 6 years this was the first holiday we have had in Australia. We really impressed we were with the accommodation and staff. And we look forward to returning when we become a family of three in 2013.

A very memorable stay and was a perfect destination for our babymoon!

Room Tip: We stayed in a lagoon deluxe suite which was great as you did not need to leave the room to go to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Best place we've stayed in PD. Other places have been nice, but this was just perfect. It is extremely comfortable and well fitted with a few nice extra touches, and a very comfy bed. The best part was the lounge chairs on our deck. The pool is just absolutely awesome and the poolside bar & cafe was also great. It's very easy to not even leave the resort , and if you do want to go out the beach and plenty of places to eat are nearby. We found the staff had a good balance of being both friendly and professional. Would go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Well I am a regular returned visitor to PD many times and I must say well done to Peppers Beach Club. Of all the resorts I have stayed it, this would have to be the best for location and meets my requirements while holidaying. As it is a smaller resort, you are not going to have those holiday crowds and fight to find a spot by the pool!
Presentation of the resort is wonderful and rooms are well appointed and serviced daily. Would recommend a tower room if living space and view of the pool is what you are after. Staff are friendly and very accomodating.
Will be returning yet again.

Room Tip: Swim outs too expensive Tower rooms excellent and spacious Spa, why bother if you have a pool to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dw_debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas

Property: Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Address: 20-22 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Club)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club, Port Douglas combines beautifully appointed accommodation, luxury facilities and easy access to the magical Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest, making it the perfect holiday getaway. The resort is set amongst calming water features and lush gardens filled with tropical flowers and palms, creating a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. The resort offers beautifully appointed spa suites and one, two and three bedroom suites, some complete with private swim-up pool decks. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB) and free movies for all guests, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, balcony, bathrobes, cable/pay TV, CD player, daily housekeeping service, direct dial telephone/data port/voice mail, hairdryer, in-room safe and iron and board. Kitchen facilities are available in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites includes dishwasher, stovetop/oven, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee/tea making facilities, cookware and tableware. Washer/dryer (available only in 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments). The resort features a serene lagoon pool with sundeck and spa, fitness centre, concierge and tour desk making access to a range of exciting reef and rainforest experiences easy. If pampering is what you seek, a visit to the Exclusive Spa is a must or hire a bike and make your way to Four Mile Beach. In the evening there is an array of dining experiences awaiting you. The resort's signature restaurant, Sublime Bar & Grill serves some of the best cuisine you'll find in the region and uses the freshest ingredients to create a savoured contemporary Australian menu. The restaurant is located on the ground floor overlooking the stunning lagoon pool. Enjoy breakfast daily from 7.00Am - 10.00Am, lunch from 12pm - 4pm and dinner from 6.00Pm - 8.30Pm *Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Tuesday nights. The resort is the perfect base from which to experience all this amazing region has to offer. Port Douglas offers an abundance of exciting activities with the rainforest and the reef close by. Experience the Flames of the Forest live stage and dinner experience, welcome the day with a hot air balloon adventure, explore the Daintree World Heritage listed national park by 4WD and take a helicopter ride out over the Great Barrier Reef. Crocodile farms, Skyrail and white water rafting are just a few more adventures on offer. Combining a tranquil Tropical North Queensland setting with five-star resort facilities and professional service, this resort in the heart of Port Douglas is the perfect setting for your next getaway. Maintenance Notice Please note essential maintenance will take place on Tuesday 28 February 2017 on the edging of the pool between the hours of 10:00am and 2:00pm. The pool will remain open for use during this time however there will be unavoidable noise accociated with the work. Peppers Beach Club management team wish to apologise in advance for any disturbance this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing