We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Quiet Relaxed Spa Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Quiet Relaxed Spa Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Honestly, it was hard to find fault with this hotel.

Incredibly clean (both the site, room and pool). We had the standard suite and the room was a generous size, with a big square spa bathtub, huge mirror with two sinks, and separate toilet and shower.

The entire site is immaculate with very helpful staff at the pool bar during the day. We particularly like the pillars of fire that turn on across the site in the evening.

If there's one improvement that I could point out, it would be the roadside lighting leading to the hotel. Obviously I don't know if the road is private, but the road only leads to the hotel and it's completely unlit. Although the area seems quite safe, it's still a little hairy. If you were elderly and fell and needed assistance, I don't think anyone would see you driving past...

Within the hotel though everything is A+!

Room Tip: The standard suites are great for a romantic weekend, and the larger suites look amazing if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review. We hope all our guests are relaxed as you during your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback you have provided on the street lighting. The road that leads up to the driveway of the resort (our driveway begins right at the Port Cochere entrance), is lit by street lights provided by council. There have been some outages recently and we are working on a solution with a local contractor. We hope that you were not too inconvenienced by the lack of lighting. Thank you for bringing this to our attention incase we weren't on to it.

We look forward to your next visit to the Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    428
    175
    53
    31
See reviews for
415
734
30
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is beautiful with nice pool, well-maintained garden, clean & spacious room with big spa. Reasonably priced. I wasn't too happy with the bed, it seems the bed is put together by 2 single beds so there was a space in between and quality wasn't too good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your time at the Resort. We are delighted that you found our facilities 'beautiful' and enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your feedback on the Split King Bed in your room. We apologise that you had an uncomfortable night's sleep with us. We would be happy to book another room type for you that doesn't have a split bedding configuration, should you return to the resort.

We hope to see you in Port Douglas again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in the roof top jacuzzi two bedroom apartment and we cannot fault a thing about the room! The stay was fantastic. We did find other resort guests using our private jacuzzi when we weren't around which was a security worry.

As we didn't have a swim out pool room we had to make sure we got to the pool early to reserve a deck chair- not many deck chairs available for guests staying in our rooms.

The resort is set pretty much on 4 mile beach is is lovely the only down side is it's quite a distance from the main street. It's best to hire a car when staying here. Each apartment has a car park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Resort. We love hearing that you found our facilities 'perfect'.

We appreciate the feedback that you have given in regards to other guests using your rooftop spa bath. We will investigate this to ensure it does not occur again.

That's a great tip about hiring a car to explore Port Douglas. This can be arranged through the resort.

We look forward to seeing you again at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

My partner and I had checked in at 8pm and we were wrecked . Hoping the night staff would be good, We were in luck . everything went perfect and next thing we knew we were in bed and out cold .
On the next few days we tanned by the pool and had drinks from the pool bar . Everything was well priced ( For a resort ) and the service we received every where was Perfect .
The fact that you can actually talk to the staff and get a Human answer and not a robot just going threw the motions was amazing .
This is a hotel more for anyone who is looking to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the CITY. If you are looking to party then this is not for you.

Room Tip: Unless only staying One night people should pay the little bit extra and get the self contain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your time with us. We are so glad that you were able to relax right from the beginning of your holiday.

We will share your lovely comments with our team.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were looking for somewhere nice to stay when celebrating our 25th and sadly think we made the wrong choice. Expecting the Pullman to offer a premium experience, we found ourselves underwhelmed unfortunately.

The property is located really in the middle of no where, way out of town and a hike to the beach. While the beds were good, nothing else really impressed. In particular, we found the levels of cleanliness and maintenance a disappointment.

Silly issues such as a fire alarm, a hot tub not working, noisy kids running outside our Room and a bottle of our favourite wine taken from our room added to our disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MjMarlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Congratulations for your anniversary. Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you were less than impressed with your time at the Resort and hope that you enjoyed your time in Port Douglas outside of the resort.

We appreciate the feedback that you have provided on the cleanliness and maintenance issues and will address this, as well as items removed from your room during services, with our team.

You are correct, we are located out of Port Douglas and hope that this adds to the seclusion and serenity of your holiday. We are situated right on Four Mile Beach with a simple 2 minute walk from the resort to the sand through tranquil rainforest.

We apologise that your stay was interrupted with a fire alarm. We do take all alarms seriously as our guest's safety is our priority. We hope that this had minimal impact on your stay.

We hope that you choose to stay with Pullman again and also return to Port Douglas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

First off I'll start by saying how amazing and friendly all the staff were. Everyone was happy to help and answer any questions with a smile. The service was great as well as the food.
Even though I went away with 1 other friend this resort is perfect for families and couples. It is the perfect getaway to have a relaxing holiday. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
Absolutely loved my stay and cannot wait to return

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so glad that you and your friend loved your time with us.

We will share your lovely comments with our team.

We hope to see you both at the Resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The only disadvantage with The Sea temple Port Douglas is that is not within walking distance of town.

Our 3 nights stay were very comfortable and breakfast was very good, especially the eggs Benedict!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay with us.

We are delighted that you loved the eggs benedict and had a very comfortable holiday.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
5.6 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing