We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at one-bedroom penthouse apartment for 3 nights. The room is big & comfy! The hotel pool is fantastic! Staffs are friendly & helpful! Just a little bit far from the town and not many restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen_Chak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of your time spent at the Resort. We love to hear that our guests were relaxed and comfortable with us.

We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,758)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank adsa01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank elljoh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Where can I start. This is the most beautiful and relaxed resort in Port Douglas. We come here every year and I would never change it. I'm not going to go on details but everything about this place is excellent. They have kids club,nice food and drinks by the pool. There is always someone to help you with anything you need. Excellent excellent

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Wow - we are blushing! Thank you for your vote of the best resort in Port Douglas. We are thrilled to bits that you choose to return to our resort each year.

We very much look forward to you coming back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Gorgeous place to stay! Loved every minute of our trip! Facilities are great food Devine!
My only concern was too many interruptions (for a honeymoon) room service/mini bar knocking all the time!
And room service not thorough enough. But still highly recomended by me

Room Tip: Swim out apartments are a must! Down back better for privacy,
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Congratulations on your recent marriage! We are so thrilled that you chose us to relax after celebrating your nuptials.

Thank you for providing your feedback on the interruptions you experienced and the incomplete room service. We will address these with our dedicated team to ensure our service levels are always improving.

We hope your will return to the resort - perhaps for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MBM792013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked via lastminute as a 'secret hotel' deal which turned out to be the Sea Temple, great price by the way. We were very excited & delighted! We were passing through for just one night.

It was a little hard to find the hotel originally as the signs are quiet small & you can miss them on dusk. Beautiful entry and makes you feel like you've come to somewhere special, tropical and exotic.

The room was private and not too far away from the pool but I think because we got such a cheap rate we got a room that reflected this which is normal in the industry. Unfortunately the air con duct was mouldy & the room smelt musty/mould like, we went to reception to ask for an alternative room but the solutions were; 1. move to another room but it was quiet a distance to the pool. 2. Have a cleaner come in & try and clean the mould. 3. Pay $100 and upgrade to a room that kept us closer to the pool. We decided to stick it out as it was only one night we were staying. The in room spa is huge - we've never seen one like it in a bathroom before! It certainly makes up for not having the pool on your doorstep. The bed was huge & very comfortable. Having the patio entry with a little private outdoor seating area was great.

The lagoon pool is amazing, I can't speak highly enough of how much we enjoyed swimming around the lagoon. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves a lagoon style pool. Very relaxing, plenty of room so your not over crowded and varying depths all the way around.

We noticed some dirty cocktail glasses around the pool when we first went for a dip - no drama. But the next day when we went for a swim again and these cocktail glasses were still there 18 hours later with fruit flies busy at work.

We got a two for one breakfast deal, when we arrived at the restaurant there was another group waiting to be seated. We waited for some time, the place wasn't packed or anything but all the wait staff averted their eyes while they walked past & there was no acknowledgement It didn't appear there was anyone in charge or running the shift which might explain it. Instead we grabbed the young lady from the bar for assistance, she said they were really busy & apologised while she helped us but it did come across as she didn't appreciate us asking for assistance. There we're plenty of vacant tables but none set, however we got our own cutlery and set a table for ourselves. The food was good and you could order eggs cooked and way you wanted but you needed to get the attention of the wait staff to assist you which wasn't easy because they made no eye contact or attempt to offer their service though they did look very busy going back & forth to the kitchen.

On checkout, my partner asked to speak with the manager on duty who was the front of house manager and gave him our feedback, he was very receptive, listened and was apologetic. We weren't wanting anything other then to give this beautiful hotel an opportunity to be extraordinary and for others to have a wonderful five star stay. We'll give this hotel another go next time we're up there as it has much going for it and we just loved the pool!

Room Tip: If you have the money, pay for a pool side room if you love to swim. The lagoon pool is amazing!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friedricecooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin D, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

What a great deal your scored with the 'Secret Hotel' option on lastminute.com! Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. It's close the longest one we've ever received.

We're glad you loved our new Pullman bed, the huge in-room spa and our lagoon-style pool - it's our best feature.

Thank you for your feedback on the service you received during breakfast and the cocktail glasses that remained poolside for sometime. We will share you constructive comments with our team to ensure the service levels are improved greatly. The issues you raise are unacceptable and they will be addressed immediately.

We would like to explain that we don't allocate our rooms based on the deals or cheaper rates provided. Often it is like playing a game of tetris to offer the different room types to all types of travelers arriving and departing on different dates. We will rectify the housekeeping issues you have noted and we thank you for bringing these to our attention.

We hope to see you back again - hopefully for a longer stay next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
973 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#12 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,557 reviews
1.4 mi away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,270 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $178 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing