We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing start to our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Sea Temple was the first stop of our honeymoon in Australia during January 2013. My wife and I were very impressed by the excellent service and facilities. The rooms were HUGE and had everything you could need. Washer, dryer, dish washer, multiple bathrooms, double sinks, huge tub - you name it! The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when we left something in the lobby or were asking about our transfer to our next location. The pool deserves special note, it has a huge front section that is viewable from the lobby, but also weaves around the entire inner ring of the resort for some wonderful swimming.

The only thing that we didn't love was the restaurant, Aqua. The service was poor, the portions were small and the food was overpriced. We were there for almost three hours and saw a server only three times, each time a different server. While the dessert, I must admit, was excellent, overall it was one worst dining experiences of our trip. Don't let this stop you - just take a shuttle to eat at one of the restaurants in Port Douglas.

Overall Sea Temple was a great experience that I would recommend to anyone staying in Port Douglas.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,758)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Came here back in August 2008 (had to lie about the date on here) and was so nice. Our room had 2 bedrooms, the master with an ensuite bigger than my bathroom at home, a large open plan kitchen / lounge leading to a small balcony. This is where we found something unexpected, a spiral staircase leading up to a roof terrace complete with a hot tub and bbq. The pool is absolutely massive, so big that it is freezing cold unless it is now heated. In all fairness we did come in winter so in the summer months I bet it is lovely and warm. It's just a short stroll to 4 Mile Beach although the safe zone with the net is all the way up the other end of town. Being out of town wasn't a problem for us as we had a car and there is a bus service running round all the resorts and into town. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Go for one with the hot tub on the roof, so nice for relaxing and also the pool can be freezing.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Elliot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We came up here for a weekend & we were upgraded to the two bedroom penthouse apartment. It was awesome! A full kitchen, laundry, huge bathroom, 2 large bedrooms & a seperate living area which lead out onto a large balcony. Up the stairs we discovered a HUGE outdoor penthouse area with a jacuzzi, BBQ & outdoor dining table.
Everything was immaculate, new & sparkling, great Air-Con. Our room was private-we were awed by it.
The pool was..WOW! Huge. Best pool I've ever swam in. Loved hanging out by the pool bar drinking delicious cocktails.
Dinner at the restaurant was very nice-but I would recommend Salsa Bar for a truly delicious & special meal.
Service was great-everyone was so friendly!
Only thing that was missing was travel size moisturiser-strange they didn't have it as they even had a little sewing kit.
We will be back-2 nights wasn't enough.

Room Tip: Get a penthouse!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We found the Sea temple Port Douglas very clean, very beautiful, but very overpriced. We paid a lot of money per night only to find that we did not get what we were paying for. We booked a "penthouse suite' but it was very dissapointing, its just a lovely appt with a rooftop area that was mildewy and our spa didnt work. We told reception and it was tough luck till next day when we would be moved to another room in the pouring rain. we may as well of been in a normal room, Along with this to pay so much money for a special apppt we had two king single beds pushed together. Not good enough in my opinion.
Our stay at Sheraton Mirage for the days before was nothing short of perfect and great prices to match.
Di

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ifoundout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Only stayed for one night unfortunately, but will definetely be back ! Loved it, especially the pool. As we had pool access, we especially enjoyed swimming to happy hour at the pool bar (with our drinks voucher) and chatting to other guests.
A huge tropical complex, with a very welcoming foyer. Great place for honeymooners and there seemed to be a lot of them, all looking very happy and relaxed.The apartment was well appointed and clean, also quiet, with adequate car parking.

Room Tip: Had an apartment with pool access, what a way to go.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHP534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had booked in a day of pampering at Mii spa for my husband and myself as part of our baby moon followed by lunch in the restaurant. We had arranged for babysitting for our 3 year old son so that we could spend the day together. We were so excited and really looking forward to some time out together. At 5pm the night before our booked treatments, the spa called to cancel our appointments saying that their spa rooms had just been painted and we could not use them. The lady who called was not apologetic or sympathetic at all and gave us no alternative options other than to call another spa. I am a firm believer that things happen for a reason though, as we were able to book lovely massages and lunch in at the Thala Beach Lodge and we loved it so much that we moved hotels for the last 2 nights of our stay. So well done sea temple, you lost our business for the day spa, the restaurant AND accommodation!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank MyLittleAdventuresau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our objective was to have a quiet relaxing weekend away from home (Cairns) and Pt Douglas Sea Temple met all expectations. The penthouse suite was extremely comfortable and well appointed inside, outside on the verandah and upstairs in the outdoor spa area. Had all our meals at the restaurant and none disappointed. Also enjoyed the pool bar and my wife enjoyed a relaxing and beneficial massage at the day spa. Bus service to and from Port Douglas was really handy as we were able to enjoy a few refreshing ales at the local pubs after visiting the markets. The quality of all services from arrival to departure were excellent. Staff were friendly, informative and helpful. Thanks Sea Temple Pt Douglas we had a great time and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank peterh053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
975 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#12 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,557 reviews
1.4 mi away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,270 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $178 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing