We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“First Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We booked our first family holiday leaving Nov 2011 for 6 nights. We booked initially a studio spa room through the hotels website for $141 a night. We asked about the cost of upgrading to a 2 bedroom swim out room and when told it was an extra $100 a night we decided to splurge.
The room was excellent and very well appointed.
The staff were very responsive and friendly.
The location was a bit of a pain as we had decided not to rent a car and had to depend on the shuttle ( every half hour but not dependable). It would not put me off going back again however we would definitely hire a car.
We didnt sample the breakfast as it seemed a rip off ($40) for basically warmed up food. We did however have breakfast at the aligned golf club which was excellent, freshly cooked, plenty of food and great value for money at $13-18. The resort will drop you off and pick you up from there.
Overall the highlight is defintely the pool area. We will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: We have a 6 month old baby and found the swim out room ideal as we could get in the pool outside our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    456
    185
    61
    37
See reviews for
455
779
32
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

This place was awesome.

Got lucky with a great deal through Wotif and had a studio room that backed on to the lagoon.

the room was great, the spa massive and the staff extremely attentive .

Highly recommended

Room Tip: The bus service to Port Douglas is good value and runs regularly. Buffet breakfast is good but price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IluvtravelWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights, in a quiet apartment. It was a pleasant stay and relaxing. The only thing needing attention would be staff friendliness and training, the staff is letting the place down.

Room Tip: Apartments away from the pool are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana_81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

What an amazing place to relax and have a well deserved break. Thank you for the best holiday yet

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in a spacious 2 bedroom lagoon apartment , the pool area is spectacular but there are a lot of areas that need some attention in this resort. The access to the pool from my apartment was fantastic, we were able to swim straight out of our room around the resort pool which meanders through the property. The rooms was not the cleanest, I had stains on my bed head (oh my!), and on the sofas and the walls of the apartments - this was very disappointing and to say the least very offputting. The pillows and sheets were of poor quality and the bed it self was average comfort - have to say that all of this was of course overshadowed by the stains on the bedhead.
My friend who was also staying in the resort mentioned that her decorative bed overlay was infested with thrip when she lifted it off the bed, I know one is to expect insects in the tropics but that was ridiculous.
I would expect that if you paying the high rates at this resort that you would expect better qualty & service, the beautiful pool saved the trip for me but I would not call it a 5 star resort. I have stayed in the Palm Cove Sea Temple and never had the same issues.

Room Tip: The Lagoon rooms have direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylvMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

An excellent resort that makes you feel like you're a million miles away,staff are absolutely brilliant,friendly and for a 5 star property are so down to earth.I had an apartment that had a vast rooftop area complete with hot tub,loungers and a full bbq area....amazing!! The down side is that there is so much to see from Port Douglas that you do have to leave the resort!!Highly recommend this.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gail_cooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

We came away for a much needed holiday, our priority was to relax and get away from it all. How can you beat a swim up pool? And not just any pool.. the most amazing pool I've ever seen. The apartment is clean, modern and spacious, with everything you need. My boyfriend is into golf in a big way and he couldn't get over how amazing the golf course was!! So if appreciate golf, definitely give it a go. Being out of town wasn't an issue because the buses run so regularly. We walked into town 1 night too, which took about 45 minutes. A really nice pre-dinner stroll. I was unsure about Sea Temple because of the price, but it's worth every penny. We booked through Boutique Apartments (and got a good deal) and they were professional and helpful.
We have just returned from travelling for 5.5 years around Europe and the world. We stayed in some pretty spectacular places all around the world, and this resort is hard to beat. Definitely stay here, even just to experience what it's like to live in heaven for a few days.

Room Tip: You can't beat the plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
5.7 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 43 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing