We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights, in a quiet apartment. It was a pleasant stay and relaxing. The only thing needing attention would be staff friendliness and training, the staff is letting the place down.

Room Tip: Apartments away from the pool are really quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana_81_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,758)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,477 - 1,483 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

What an amazing place to relax and have a well deserved break. Thank you for the best holiday yet

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in a spacious 2 bedroom lagoon apartment , the pool area is spectacular but there are a lot of areas that need some attention in this resort. The access to the pool from my apartment was fantastic, we were able to swim straight out of our room around the resort pool which meanders through the property. The rooms was not the cleanest, I had stains on my bed head (oh my!), and on the sofas and the walls of the apartments - this was very disappointing and to say the least very offputting. The pillows and sheets were of poor quality and the bed it self was average comfort - have to say that all of this was of course overshadowed by the stains on the bedhead.
My friend who was also staying in the resort mentioned that her decorative bed overlay was infested with thrip when she lifted it off the bed, I know one is to expect insects in the tropics but that was ridiculous.
I would expect that if you paying the high rates at this resort that you would expect better qualty & service, the beautiful pool saved the trip for me but I would not call it a 5 star resort. I have stayed in the Palm Cove Sea Temple and never had the same issues.

Room Tip: The Lagoon rooms have direct access to the pool
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

An excellent resort that makes you feel like you're a million miles away,staff are absolutely brilliant,friendly and for a 5 star property are so down to earth.I had an apartment that had a vast rooftop area complete with hot tub,loungers and a full bbq area....amazing!! The down side is that there is so much to see from Port Douglas that you do have to leave the resort!!Highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gail_cooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We came away for a much needed holiday, our priority was to relax and get away from it all. How can you beat a swim up pool? And not just any pool.. the most amazing pool I've ever seen. The apartment is clean, modern and spacious, with everything you need. My boyfriend is into golf in a big way and he couldn't get over how amazing the golf course was!! So if appreciate golf, definitely give it a go. Being out of town wasn't an issue because the buses run so regularly. We walked into town 1 night too, which took about 45 minutes. A really nice pre-dinner stroll. I was unsure about Sea Temple because of the price, but it's worth every penny. We booked through Boutique Apartments (and got a good deal) and they were professional and helpful.
We have just returned from travelling for 5.5 years around Europe and the world. We stayed in some pretty spectacular places all around the world, and this resort is hard to beat. Definitely stay here, even just to experience what it's like to live in heaven for a few days.

Room Tip: You can't beat the plunge pool
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

lovely setting luxurious resort and very proessional and friendly staff where nothing is to hard for them. make sure you ask for a swim out....a lagoon in your bak yard...what more do you want?

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We have stayed at Sea Temple on 3 separate occasions and each time we have stayed in different room types due to upgrades. Our first occasion was just as a couple and we were upgraded to a penthouse which overlooked the pool. The rooms were great and we loved the roof top spa and BBQ. Second time we were upgraded into a 2 bedroom plus plunge pool this was great as had an outside area for our then 16 month old we holidayed with my parents and there was more than enough room for everyone. On the third occasion as a family with a 2 year old we had a 2 bedroom close to the pool rented via stayaz rather than the hotel it was a great location again.
We loved the pool which is amazing and didn't mind being a little further out of town we would hire a car for a few days and then use the bus in and out of town which is like an adventure for the kids. Overall we have always enjoyed our stays at sea temple.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larochelle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
973 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#12 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,557 reviews
1.4 mi away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,270 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $178 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing