We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied!”

Rasa Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #53 of 115 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Price range: $15 - $57
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rasa Restaurant & Lounge offers a relaxing and stylish approach to contemporary dining and lounging. Set amongst lush tropical gardens and overlooking Niramaya's stunning resort pool, Rasa combines Asian inspiration, western culinary customs and hints of molecular gastronomy techniques. This combination delivers truly explosive tastes, with visually and texturally enhanced dishes focusing on regional and local produce. Combined with our unique twist on cocktails, share plates and intimate evening dining, you will find Rasa and its unique Balinese setting special enough for celebrations, yet casual and relaxed enough for everyday dining. At Rasa we do everything with love, so please come and share our unique experience with friends and loved ones.
Victoria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very satisfied!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Headed to rasa after reading other reviews, were glad we did! Food presentation & flavours were excellent! Was good enough to make us want to head back tomorrow for the lunch special, hope it's as good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank NathStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    23
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious degustation”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Dined here on Monday night, my girlfriend and I had the 5 course degustation, the pork belly and confit duck leg were standouts. Good service, however I found their dress standards poor and one girl even in thongs. Wonderful experience and would highly recommend.

Helpful?
4 Thank JacksonAndMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food is very good but from a very limited main course menu. The staff are friendly however the service is poor. The restaurant ambience is poor. The wait between entree and mains was too long.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Best degustation menu ever!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We are currently staying at the Niramaya resort where Rasa is located, with a great setting overlooking bush and the lighted swimming pool and vista.
We decided to try their degustation menu for dinner- what a delight it all was! The chef and his team took us on a evening of subtle to intense flavours, beautiful presentation and a sense we had been very well looked after by both the cooking and the waiting staff.

We were given another palette cleansing course and sampled throughout the evening courses and the flavours of avocado, chilli, squid, spanish mackeral, pork belly, duck (best I have ever had) and a chocolate creme brûlée with delicious orange icecream to die for!

This chef knows his stuff, and his food was as good as- if not better, to similar menus we have eaten in Europe. At $70pp it is totally worth it. Normal a la carte is also offered and we would recommend this restaurant, its not just for Niramaya guests. Awesome evening, thanks Rasa!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deliverygirlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experience in port douglas”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Our family dined here on Friday night with two kids in tow. Best food and restaurant service we have experienced in port douglas. Had the pork belly for entree which was amazing and the beef cheek pad sieu for mains. It was to die for!! Chef to be commended. Wish there was a Rasa in Sydney. The staff on duty provided us with mosquito repellant but would be good to bring your own.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RowD2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasa Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Rasa Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing