We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had another wonderful visit to Port Douglas and Beach Villa 3. The addition of new outdoor furniture was much appreciated. We will book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazza081
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location , central , clean modern & great pool.Only minutes from the beach short walk to Macrossin Street

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huggy7
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect few days away”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and quiet. This villa had everything we needed and was a wonderful 'home away from home'. The pool was fantastic - private, a good size with a lovely outlook to the bush. Would liked to have stayed longer so we could have read all the books that were there. Trips that we recommend - Hartley's Crocodile Adventures, Daintree Discovery Tours, and snorkelling on the reef with Wavelength.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thanks Beth, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you can come back soon!

Warm regards Anthea & Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suegain
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Garrick street”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the perfect family holiday at a awesome house , had everything and more we were expecting. The outdoor area was great . The kitchen was fully equipped . Excellent having a BBQ. As for location 5 mins walk to beach, and not that much longer to walk to town centre . Athena was excellent to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks for the review Sue. Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay again soon. Cheers Anthea &Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonnyB777
Suffolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and great villa for family”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here at the end of a big family trip to Australia to relax and recharge the batteries.
The villa location is great, very close to 4 mile beach and an easy walk into the centre of Port Douglas.
The villa was well equipped with everything we needed. The teenage kids really enjoyed the plunge pool. Would definitely recommend this place. Anthea and Shane were very easy to deal with. The only slight downside was the adjacent property, which is close, and unfortunately had a family staying with small children who were noisily in the pool at 7am on a few mornings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager62...
1 review
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beach Villa 3 was perfect for a family of 6 adults. A few minutes to walk to the beach, 10 minute walk in to town and our own pool! The area is very peaceful and quiet and so relaxing.The house was fitted out with everything we needed to a high standard. The owners Anthea and Shane are very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian L
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“short stay with 2 other couples”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

our son was getting married in Port Douglas so we decided to have a short break to coincide with the wedding. As we had friends travelling to the wedding with us we decided to book a three bedroom villa so we could all stay together. So glad we decided on Beach Villa 3. It had everything we wanted and more. Lovely quite location, easy walk to the centre of town and easy access to 4 mile beach. The villa is very well appointed and has a lovely out door area where we spent most of our time. All of us would certainly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing