We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
14
18
2
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
18
2
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunny balcony third bedroom macrossan st top floor bedroom bathroom enjoyed our stay all mod cons great location surf club self catering the managers block pools 2min marina tv penthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We have just finished a wonderful stay at Tropical Reef Apartments in Apartment 10 (3 bed top floor overlooking the front pool).

The apartment was quiet, clean and stunningly refurbished, with every little convenience thought of & lovely little notes throughout the unit.

The lounge room & one of the bedrooms open out on to a sunny balcony which overlooks the front pool.

The third bedroom was upstairs with an ensuite & opened out on to the upstairs balcony.

Our kids (2 & 4) enjoyed both pools, the back pool was sunny in the mornings & the front pool in the afternoons. The front pool mostly at 0.68m depth was perfect for both to swim & paddle.

No lifts in the building but the stairs were easy to navigate even with two little ones.

The 2min walk to Macrossan Street or 5min walk to the beach were also so convenient.

We really enjoyed our stay & will be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amy1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

very Comfortable appartments in a great location. Would be hard to find a more suitable location for the price.
The gardens and pools are pristine. Will certainly return.
The owners clearly take pride in the property,

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank JackRabbit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Unit 1 was perfect for us, 2 x travelling couples, two bedroom 2 bathroom each totally seperate. all the amenities we needed, a little outdoor courtyard, 2 minutes to the beach, 2 minutes to Macrossan St, pool right at our door and great value for money when you are looking and comparing in Port Douglas. Our friendly host was very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Thanks Ella.

Would definitely call Ella again when we head back.

Room tip: Unit 1 was only ground floor apartment
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N8142AKchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We had Apt 17 - as others have noted it's a great location and a really comfortable 1st rate apartment. Spacious - 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, huge wrap around balconies overlooking the pool. Great kitchen, TV was so so but I'm not a TV person so that didn't worry me. Beds were really comfy, everything worked, it's a block away from the beach and a couple of minutes walk to Macrossan St. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Apt 17 on the top floor overlooking Garrick Street looked to be the best in the block. We were very happy with it.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lloydois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

This apartment (no 7) was exceptionally clean and very well equipped - making self catering easy. The apartment is in a great location, central to Macrossan St, the beach and the Marina. The managers are located across the road and were very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend Tropical Reef as a value for money option especially for families.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 50TrishS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews