We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing place and staff friendly and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing place and staff friendly and helpful.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay to either relax by the pool. Many trips near by and transport very reliable. Some great walks and trips close to the beach. Definately do the trip to the reef on the smaller boats.

Shops close by if you want little extras and gifts to take home.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Owner at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thanks for the great comments, helps other travelers immensely, stay well JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    114
    29
    4
    2
See reviews for
207
227
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a difference friendly knowledgeable managers make at this resort. After the disinterest and poor knowledge of the backpacker staff in daintree it was very refreshing to get helpful and honest info and a warm welcome from the managers here who helped us figure out the reef and has great advice about Port Douglas - great tennis courts and swimming pools

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konichiwalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for the review, not sure how people rate location ? We advertise 5 kms from Heart of town, we are close to the beach and next to a golf course, if you want a quiet location, like the beach and playing golf then Paradise Links would be 5 stars. If you want noisy end of town , poeple leaving pubs, restaurants and clubs tiol all wee hours, close to the coucil leaf sweeper at 7am in the morning Macrossan street is probably the place to stay and we might rate 3. Location is a strange Tripadvisor rating. Thanks again glad we knew what we were advising you about. - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

recently stayed at resort, found that the people were friendly and inviting, helpful as well. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and was spacious and comfy, everything you needed. thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: found the apartments better for more room to move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi Britt J, Glad youy had a great stay please send your Ballaratt buddies up to Port.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here in a one bedroom apartment for six nights. The apartment was spacious, clean and ticked almost all boxes - the couches weren't all that comfortable but we could live with that. Aparment facilities included: full kitchen, shower/bath combo, washing machine & drier (tucked away in a cupboard in the bathroom), air conditioning (bedroom as well), tv (bedroom as well), basic foxtel/austar channels.

The resort grounds were well kept and the gardens are lush.

Our room (ground floor) had a nice view of the gardens. No problem in parking hire car close to our apartment.

The resort is outside of the main strip in Port Douglas - we had a car so it was fine. There is a shuttle bus that runs quite regularly for those without a car.

There is a supermarket not too far from the resort - you will need to buy dish detergent, etc as you are only given a small starter pack.

We chose Paradise Links based on feedback on Tripadvisor. Definate thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Glad the holiday was enjoyed, thanks for your review, it's funny and I have said this before the location thing. Obviously you read where we are , Southern end of 4 mile beach, before booking, as you say a short drive to town centre, we think this is a plus as the resort is peceful for 90% of the time. Thanks for all the ticks. JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Paradise Links for 2 nights when a girlfriend was getting married in Port Douglas (we are Cairns locals).

We booked the hotel room through Wotif and got it on a fantastic deal so we definitely had fantastic value for money.

The room was on the smaller side - but normal for what most hotel rooms are like these days. The bathroom was a very good size and very clean/tidy. The room had a nice size balcony (small table and 2 chairs and room to move) which had a great view out onto the fantastic gardens and pool. My partner and I did try to swim but it was freezing so we didn't get to fully enjoy the pool although it beautiful whether you swim or not.

Location wise the Links Resort is based a bit out of Port Douglas (maybe 15 min car drive) but this was perfect for us and was nice as you got away from the noise of Port. If you are staying here I would recommend you either have a car/bike or use public transport.

Parking was a little difficult as there was another big wedding on at the Resort while we were staying and the hotel rooms have shared parking (I believe the villa's have their own parking) but this was a very minor concern and didn't cause any problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi Guys
Glad you enjoyed the short stay and welcome you back. Not sure why it took 15 minutes to drive to bottom end of town normally 5 - 6 mins max, might have been Triathalon weekend. Stay well. - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Booked Paradise Links Resort during April 2013.
Easy to find, supermarket and beer shop fairly local.
The villa was truly beautiful, spacious, contemporary style of furnishings, clean & tidy.
One downstairs double bedroom with en-suite that was ideal as one of our party had trouble with stairs, the rest were upstairs, 2 more doubles, one with en-suite and a twin. The main upstairs bedroom had a spectaluar verandah that overloked the golf links surroundeed by palms and beautiful foliage out towards the mountains on the horizon.
There was a double garage attached to the villa and plenty of car parking space once inside the gated resort.
In the resort there were at least two pool areas with BBQ facilities which were also lovely.
the reception team were lovely, knowledgeable and helpful at all times.
In the area there is the Skyrail / Train to Kuranda (from Cairns) and Mossman Gorge a delightful rain forest habitat with a trolley ride then walkways up to a most natural, beautiful, rocky, waterfall and river where locals were freely swimming.
The rain forest itself is spectacular with trees and creepers that disappeared into the sky amongst huge ferns. There is car parking and a cafe and shop at Mossman Gorge.
There is an admission charge but not expensive.
The Golf Links can be booked from the resort where you can also hire equipment, including bicycles.
Would definitely recommend a stay here, it was Truly Paradise.
If you can, rise to hear the dawn chorus, AMAZING!

Room Tip: Overlooking the Golf course is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flybynightcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for the great comments , welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Awwwww, send me back here. Hubby and I and the kids (12) stayed here for a week. On entering our 3 bedroom villa we couldn't believe how spacious, clean and modern it was. The bedrooms were HUGE. Our ensuite had a spa. Fridge with water and ice. Kitchen had everything you could want. Very clean. Free dvd hire. The pool area was gorgeous. We all wanted to live here. Fabulous views over the golf course. Emma and JC were very knowledgable and helped with our tours. Felt like we had known them for ages, very friendly. It is only a 7 minyte drive into main part of town and the shuttle came every 15 mins if you didn't want to drive. Our stay here was SUPERB and we were sad to leave. We WILL be back. Loved it......

Room Tip: We had 3 bedroom villa, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for the review pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and welcome you back to Paradise anytime. - JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
796 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#18 of 42 in Port Douglas
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Property: Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing