We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place will be back !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights only thing wrong was should have stayed longer !!
The rooms are very well maintained and and great view from balcony to a beautiful lagoon pool
Johnny was very helpful in everything we asked him, Will definitely stay here next time in Port Douglas

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annettepepyat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks guys so pleased you enjoyed the stay. Welcome back anytime and hopefully as you say for longer, there's still lots more to do and see, maybe even sit by the pool and just veg out. Cheers JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 571 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were utterly impressed in all regards! We found Paradise Links on Trip Advisor and I am so glad we did. We were looking for a comfortable self-contained inexpensive option in Port for the second part of our honeymoon and this is definitely it. We booked direct with reception and were given a great rate on a one bedroom apartment for a 5 night stay; they only required 1 night's rate to confirm. On arrival the lady at the front desk was friendly and informative. There is no porter service, but you can drive your car virtually up to your front door which is great and very convenient for coming and going.

The one bedroom appartment is a fabulous holiday base. As soon as we opened the door we were met with a generous space, well appointed and stylishly furnished. We were on the second floor so we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. There is a fully equipped kitchen with gas stove and large fridge. The bathroom is massive and has a 2 person sized bath. Washing machine and drier were great to have in the room (tucked away in a cupboard in the bathroom) especially for longer stays. There is a CD player, wall-mounted flatscreen TV with basic Foxtel channels and a DVD player, split system aircons in the living-room and bedroom, tv in the bedroom and all wooden furniture.

Since Paradise Links is self-contained there aren't some of the services you would get at a hotel, like daily room servicing, however you don't really need it especially considering you have the washer and drier at your disposal. You can actually request a mid-stay service if you really need it for a small charge. Also be warned that you need to bring all consumables you will need such as dish washing liquid etc. if you are staying for more than a couple of nights. You do get a starter pack with the basics however which is great. There is a supermarket nearby where you can get all the bits and pieces to make your stay extra enjoyable.

The complex grounds are immaculate. Tropical gardens are kept in tip top shape and the large lagoon pool is crystal clear and very inviting. We swam everyday we were there. Most of the time it felt like we had the resort to ourselves like our own piece of paradise.

My last comment would be that you really need your own transport to fully appreciate Paradise Links as it is a fair way from Port Douglas township and is more directed towards the self efficient. There are other methods of transport offered like a shuttle but I would still recommend hiring a car: then you can take yourself any where you want with no restrictions.

As long as you know that Paradise Links is self-contained and you like the way it is away from the busy part of town then you too will give this accommodation 5 stars. We will DEFINATELY be back again - we are even considering staying in a 2 bedroom appartment with friends as we are positive everyone will have a great time.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KitanaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Morning KM from a Sunny and warm Sunday morning in Paradise. Off to the markets soon to get our fruit and vegetables for the week. Thanks for the incredibly positive and informative review. We would not have to advertise our property if all of our customer comments were as great as yours. Thanks again regards - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quiet trip away from everything and everyone and we certainly got that! The service was impeccable, the rooms were immaculately maintained and the property was absolutely beautiful. It also had a home away from home feel (with the luxuries of a five star hotel)! I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AM17_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you AM17. Great comments like yours helps our resort and future guests greatly. Welcome back to Paradise , hopefully for a little longer next time - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for six nights at the end of a three week holiday (family of four). After lots of hotels it was great to have more space and the two bedroom villa we had was very clean and well furnished. lagoon style main pool is lovely and the children were in it constantly. Staff were excellent - very friendly with lots of good advice over local attractions and trips. Highly recommended.

Note- it is a bit out of town but we liked the consequent quietness around the resort. Only points for improvement-a proper grill pan would have been good and the twin beds are vey narrow (although bed in master bedroom was huge)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentishMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks Kentish Mole for the great comments. Hopefully you will pass on the information to your friends at home. We like the fact we are at the south end of Port. Even though it is 5km from the heart of town it certainly becomes an asset as it is always quiet and peaceful at all hours of night and day. Stay well - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This resort is immaculately maintained. Our 3 bedroom villa was so clean, the grounds were so lush and well maintained. The pools were clean. Quiet tranquil setting.
Short stroll to beach. Lucky enough to have really nice weather.
Service was fantastic - AAAA+. JC, Emma, shirley and John were all fantastic and were very helpful. Emma had us sorted with all our activities. Can't wait to plan our next trip to Port D.
Thanks heaps guys :)
Tania & Fred Mildura Vic

Room Tip: Loved the 3 bedroom villa for families. Plenty of room - extremely spacious, everything you would ev...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 975TaniaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Hi Tania Fred and Kids, thanks for the great comments, very helpful for fellow travellers. Hopefully see you back in Paradise soon, don't forget best way is to buy your own villa or apartment, good excuse to come back up here with taxman paying for the holiday. Cheers - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the resort for a week . we had an air-conditioned ground floor apartment overlooking the pool. We felt that we had the resort, pool and grounds all to ourselves as we were there during the wet season. It was a lovely,quiet spot. the rooms were clean, modern and well equipped. The staff at reception were very helpful. A few of the owner/residents who were there during our stay, were friendly and welcoming. Since this resort was out of town, it was great that we had hired a car for the week because without it i feel we would have been bit isolated. There is a tennis court at the resort but it was so hot and humid, we did not avail ourselves of this facility. Watch out for mozzies, the place is a dengue fever zone during the wet so buy the right mozzie repellent. This resort was excellent value and i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mid_Life_Gap_Years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks Mary Ellen and good call re shuttle buses. Best to buy single use tickets, that way just jump on first bus going past, won't have to wait long at all. Thanks for the nice comments about our resort. - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a lovely 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. The staff were so friendly and helpful and gave us great advice on the tours we should take. The only downside was the shuttle buses. If you stay for more than 1 night don't buy a pass from Coral Reef coaches. They wont pick you up. You should go with the Sheriton Mirage shuttle bus they were very professional and would always look out for you. Paradise Links is one of the first resorts as you come in to Port Douglas so you can't walk into the town centre so you have to depend on the buses if you don't hire a car.

Room Tip: The unit was very quiet and overlooked the pool and beautiful gardens
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi Guys
Sorry I missed thanking you for your review, must be getting old. To make up for it next time you come to Port pay for 5 nights and the 6th night is on me, serious promise, which I will keep, stay well - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
837 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#12 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $97 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing