We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant - best holiday AAAA+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This resort is immaculately maintained. Our 3 bedroom villa was so clean, the grounds were so lush and well maintained. The pools were clean. Quiet tranquil setting.
Short stroll to beach. Lucky enough to have really nice weather.
Service was fantastic - AAAA+. JC, Emma, shirley and John were all fantastic and were very helpful. Emma had us sorted with all our activities. Can't wait to plan our next trip to Port D.
Thanks heaps guys :)
Tania & Fred Mildura Vic

Room Tip: Loved the 3 bedroom villa for families. Plenty of room - extremely spacious, everything you would ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 975TaniaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Hi Tania Fred and Kids, thanks for the great comments, very helpful for fellow travellers. Hopefully see you back in Paradise soon, don't forget best way is to buy your own villa or apartment, good excuse to come back up here with taxman paying for the holiday. Cheers - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 583 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the resort for a week . we had an air-conditioned ground floor apartment overlooking the pool. We felt that we had the resort, pool and grounds all to ourselves as we were there during the wet season. It was a lovely,quiet spot. the rooms were clean, modern and well equipped. The staff at reception were very helpful. A few of the owner/residents who were there during our stay, were friendly and welcoming. Since this resort was out of town, it was great that we had hired a car for the week because without it i feel we would have been bit isolated. There is a tennis court at the resort but it was so hot and humid, we did not avail ourselves of this facility. Watch out for mozzies, the place is a dengue fever zone during the wet so buy the right mozzie repellent. This resort was excellent value and i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mid_Life_Gap_Years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks Mary Ellen and good call re shuttle buses. Best to buy single use tickets, that way just jump on first bus going past, won't have to wait long at all. Thanks for the nice comments about our resort. - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a lovely 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. The staff were so friendly and helpful and gave us great advice on the tours we should take. The only downside was the shuttle buses. If you stay for more than 1 night don't buy a pass from Coral Reef coaches. They wont pick you up. You should go with the Sheriton Mirage shuttle bus they were very professional and would always look out for you. Paradise Links is one of the first resorts as you come in to Port Douglas so you can't walk into the town centre so you have to depend on the buses if you don't hire a car.

Room Tip: The unit was very quiet and overlooked the pool and beautiful gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Hi Guys
Sorry I missed thanking you for your review, must be getting old. To make up for it next time you come to Port pay for 5 nights and the 6th night is on me, serious promise, which I will keep, stay well - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights over the Easter long weekend and chose this resort based on reading trip adviser reviews.
Upon check in, we were greeted by John who was extremely friendly and helpful and instantly made me happy about choosing Paradise Links before I had even seen our room.
John was able to recommend a day spa and a lovely place for dinner along with other local knowledge.
We were advised there was free internet available via the computer at reception, a dvd library that we could use and wifi available in rooms.
We stayed in a 'Links Room' which comprised of a bathroom with a large spa bath and shower overtop and the main bedroom with the bed, a small desk and an inbuilt cupboard which held the tv and dvd player, fridge and cutlery and utensils. There was also a little patio area out front with a table and 2 chairs and one of the two the pool areas only a few steps away. For the amount of time we spent in our room it was more than sufficient.
The rooms were very clean and modern. The only other facilities we used was the one pool which was beautiful and kept wonderfully clean however there was a second pool area and tennis court along with a golf course right next door.
Complex was securely fenced with a code required to enter the front gate.
Located a short drive out of the main city centre, I would definitely recommend having your own mode of transport.
Would definitely stay again and not hesitate to recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussie_sammy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcinportd, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks for the great informative and constructive comments, certainly helps us and future guests. Happy travels - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our second trip and have stayed in the two bed apartment and the two bedroom villa the latest. The villa has great views over the golf course and is lovely and quiet with only the birds to hear. Both bedrooms are en suite and well maintained to a high standard with views over the greens. The kitchen has everything you would need inc dishwasher, tall side by side door fridge freeezer with icemaker in stainless steel. Downstairs toilet and utility room with full washer and tumble dryer make it perfect. Two lovely pools with a quieter one further down the resort. Fabulous place, lovely Managers and staff, and going back again soon! Apartment is lovely but smaller kitchen and nearer main pool so a little busier.

Room Tip: Villas are roomier and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thanks for the great comments, look forward to welcoming you back again to Paradise - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our two-bedroom unit was well furnished, clean and modern. The beds were comfortable and the fact that each bedroom is on opposite sides of the living room provides better privacy for two couples sharing one apartment. Each room has sliders onto a deck or patio. The pool area was large and quite nice. Check-in and check-out were simple and pleasant.

Bugs are around both inside and outside, but this is the tropics. There is free Internet near the check-in area (you have to sit outside), but the in-room access is way overpriced (you pay by the hour!).

If you stay here, you will need a car as it is a 10-15 minute drive from downtown, the port and the main beach areas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thanks for the great comments DM, hope your travels are proceeding along nicely - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was our 3rd stay here in as many years. The quality of rooms and facilities has remained excellent, but Port Douglas was quieter than normal for this period. We still recommend this resort, especially if you have our own transport. Our after hours (6pm) check-in was simple, and solved with 1 call to get our appartment keys via a security device.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thanks for the great comments Tom, glad you enjoyed your recent visit. Amazing how kind the weather has been to us up North this year. See you back in Paradise Soon. - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
859 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
745 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $105 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing