We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Paradise in Port Douglas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A must stay resort while in Port Douglas, rooms were immaculately clean, pools and entertainment areas maintained to a high standard. Staff extremely friendly and got the pleasure to meet the manager who was great. The receptionist went out of her way to assist us and my husband thoroughly enjoyed his round of golf on the pristine course. Will definitely be back! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thanks for the great review, hope that 2013 is a great year for you both - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 571 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at Paradise Links Resort whilst on honeymoon in July of this year and found it to be a gem. We loved the modern style of the room, which was pin clean and exceptionally well presented. Everything we needed, including the provision of crockery and cutlery. The room and bathroom were both very spacious, really loved the brand of complimentary soaps and shampoo. Gardens were beautifully landscaped and management was warm and professional. We were given top advice on local tours and area, which resulted in some truly unforgettable outings.
Would definitely stay there again if and when we return to Port Douglas. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Great Comments very much appreciated, have a healthy and prosperous 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Having stayed at various locations in Port Douglas over the past 18 years this was definitely the best experience we have had. Not only was the accomadation 1st class (2 b'room Villa) but the staff were extemely friendly and professional. I have stayed at many different places around the world from budjet to 5 star and this resort was as enjoyable and as good as any I have experienced.
I would not hesitate in returning or recommending the resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thanks for the great comments, hopefully see you back in Paradise soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The 1 bed apartment is very spacious and tastfully furnished, with a balcony overlooking the gorgeous grounds and pools. The kitchen is well appointed with combi oven, hob, fridge freezer, dishwasher etc and came with complimentary washing powder, tea, coffee and fresh milk. Car parking is right outside too. A washing machine and tumble drier is hidden away nicely in the luxurious bathroom. Shops are just a walk away and IGA will also deliver your shopping for free. There is a restaurant on site also, although we didnt get time to sample the food, but was well priced. We had complimentary bikes to use for half a day and also half day use of tennis courts with raquets provided. There is a BBQ area for residents to use right by the pool. The staff were very friendly and were happy to organise excursions for us. Thanks guys! This really is one of the best places we have stayed and will definately return again.

Room Tip: Apartments are on 2 levels with just a small amount of steps to get to 1st floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DafandSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thanks for nthe great comments, Have a safe and Happy Christmas and New Year - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We visited the Port in late September 2012 and spent a week at Paradise Links (PL). The weather was a constant 29 degrees and there was little or no humidity that we experienced.
I have stayed at resorts in many towns and its the little things that sets one place apart from another. The staff are long-time locals that know the "back streets" and give you helpful information. The big resorts often have staff that only preach management policy whereas I found in particular Emma and John to be down to earth and willing to give their personal experiences regarding tours, bars, restaurants, etc. Emma needs to teach John that there is more to life than his AFL Pies!

PL is a good 5Km from downtown PD so I recommend that you have access to a vehicle to give you the freedom to explore (there is a regular shuttle bus that you can use for a small fee to get to PD).
The rooms are apartment style (remember - this is not a hotel!) located either ground level or first floor - we had a first floor room with a balcony that included a table and two chairs. The room has a sliding door to the balcony and we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was when the sliding door was shut. The balcony overlooks the pool but with all the mature trees and shrubs the only view we had was of the plants (but that was still relaxing) and the sounds of cascading water at the pool.

The bath was comfortable and included a step-in shower cubicle.
The bed was comfortable and the tv (not a massive tv) was positioned in the built in cabinet directly in front of the bed. A good size bar fridge is located under the built in cabinet and there was sufficient room to store your drinks and food.
Please note that you are responsible for taking out your own rubbish!

We found PL good value for money and a nice relaxing location. The beach is a short walk away and I would encourage people to also visit Sea Temple Resort which is around the corner for a nice drink at the bar.

We would return to PL on our next visit to the Port - give it a try!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExoticKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Love the review, and being a long time local you do not realise how hard it has been, being a Pies man. Hopefully see you in Port again soon, stay well - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this beautiful resort. We had a one bedroom apartment and it was very spacious. It was clean, the staff were very friendly, the Resort itself was well maintained and you wouldn't even have known there were people in the next door Unit. Two pools, a tennis court. You would need a car as there are not very many Restaurants close by and it is not walking distance to the main Street of Port Douglas. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Welcome back anytime, have a great Chritmas and a fantastic 2013. See you in Paradise again soon - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Arrived late and found very clear instructions on how to get in. One bed apartment very spacious and had every thing you would need. I stayed a five nights very relaxing. Short walk to the beach and not far from town. And the pool is beautiful and very well looked after.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank mermaid1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thanks for the great comments, love to have you back in Paradise some other time. All the best for the festive season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
837 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#12 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $96 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing