We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 7 nights at Paradise Links and it is an exceptional place to stay - we loved every minute and didn't want to leave! The staff bend over backwards to help with anything from booking tours and transfers to restaurant recommendations and they are all so friendly and polite - it was a pleasure chatting with them every day. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which was a bit cosy but we were only there to sleep so it was great for our needs. The main lagoon pool is divine and the set up with the barbecue and fridge outside is fantastic. It proved to be a very popular resort for couples and families alike, but to us (couple in mid-20s) it never felt overcrowded or noisy. The only minor 'issue' I have is that the linen wasn't changed (same sheets for all 7 nights) and guests were responsible for taking out their own rubbish (which may sound petty but for the money you pay, it is only a small bin and it can add up!) However the staff advised us on where the external bins were and as I said, a minor issue really. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone, and I hope we can visit again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanner303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks for the great review, hope to see you at Paradise again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 571 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

So much better than normal hotel if you can speak English.
Clean, big, quiet & modern apartment.
Even sharing with 4 people (2 x2) is good as living room is located in between bed rooms. Swimming pool was clean and relaxing rock style. Feels on holiday!
Reception is very kind and if you wanna join the tours, then ask the reception for the advise. They know good tours!!!
Just loved staying there and made me want to come back to this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks Guys glad you got onto Trip Adviosr, all the goodies are safely stored, see you next year in Paradise maybe for even longer - JC, EM and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our second stay at the Paradise Links Resort in the same one bedroom apartment and once again exceeded our expectations. The apartment was fantastic, clean and very comfortable and the resort facilities have continued to be maintained to a very high standard. From the start of our stay the staff Emma, JC, John and Shirley greeted us as old friends and were only to happy to assist with any requests, information and advise.
They made the stay even more enjoyable with their friendly smiles, casual conversations, their first class customer service and their endless local knowledge.
We have recommended the resort to our friends who will be staying there over the Xmas break

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderersAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Appreciate your great comments, look forward to seeing you back in Port Soon, thank you - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a single bedroom unit for 5 nights with a Groupon deal. The room was great with plenty of space and everything we needed for a restful week. Tours and shuttle bus into town picked up and dropped off from reception. Beach was close by for a daily walk. Only complaint was the noisy birds at daybreak but what can you do about nature doing its thing - appreciate it and maybe have a "nanna nap" during the day

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FNCChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thanks for the great comments.Hope to see you back in Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Paradise Links Resort but did find the apartment rather dark. The facilities were very good and the pool area inviting. It was excellent to have an outdoor area with table and chairs set amongst such beautiful greenery. The golf course is superb but it is quite expensive for 18 holes. For anyone wishing to be right in Port Douglas, this is not the place to stay but a 5 minute drive (there is a shuttle bus), is certainly no effort for those wishing to be a little further out. We found the staff very friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you Harro, as discussed our owners have all spent lots of money bring their apartments and villas up to a 4.5 star standard. We have tried to keep all apartments and villas the same so that all guests are equally impressed. The new lounges are excellent. Thanks again. JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hi, the manager JC and his daughter Emma are as friendly and helpful as all the other reveiws say. Our 3 bed villa (number 18) was as clean and well set up as people say. Unit 18 was a rainforest view with a slight golf course aspect which made downstairs very dark so if that is not for you ask for a golf view property. Reception were really helpful to us and everyone else I heard making tour enquiries about the various tours and what to expect from them. These locals really know their stuff.

The two little pools were lovely, the loungers comfortable, the big tables at the pool with the electric BBQ good if you want to take some sausages over for lunch or tea.

Free wireless internet and a comfy lounge or a keyboard/screen at reception or reasonable rate in the room from a local provider. $13.50 for 2 hours (can be used minute at a time, log in log out)

The kitchen comes with no supplies other than one night of detergent and tea towel and some tea/coffee items though single servers availble for 50c at reception. There is an IGA very close by that delivers and a Coles and Target in Port a 10 minute drive away. The kitchen is reasonably well stocked for cooking, though no spaghetti pot and only one baking tray for the oven.

Everything that was supposed to work worked and it ticked all the boxes for a reasonably priced week in the sun with a pool to sit and read around.

We had a 10:30pm flight from Cairns and JC offers an excellent rate (approx $40 subject to availability) for late checkout till 6:00pm which I thought was outstanding value and very kind of him. He can also book your golf and club hire for a good rate at Sea Temple and runs golf tours. He kindly invited my husband to participate in a comp that was on.

There is a wildlife park very close to the resort which runs night tours $120 for a family of 5, we went and had a great time, we got to handle quite a few of the animals and feed them and I would recommend it as an activitiy especially if it is hot in the daytime. My kids have done tons of zoos and wildlife parks and it was a favourite for both them and my husband and I .

There are bikes, balls and tennis racquets either free of for a nominal hire fee as well as eskies with ice for approx $5 if you are off out for the day.

It is a gated community and it felt very safe, quiet and secure.

Would recommend this for families with children under 12 as the pools have different depths and though they are small (and not heated) we were there outside of school holidays so pretty much us and one or two other groups at the pool each day.

Room Tip: Room with a golf rather than rainforest view if you don't like a dark living room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Pleased you and the family enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Clean room, extremely helpful staff that truly go above and beyond the call of duty. It really was 5 stars, the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it lacks things like a restaurant/bar that perhaps a 5 star resort would. I can not thank the staff enough, they allowed for an early check in and late check out, helped us with booking tours through reputable companies. Good honest service. 5km from town is not much of an issue with hire bikes and the $7 return trip shuttle bus that Sun Palm put on. All in all, a great time in Port D, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustykiwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseLinks, Manager at Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks for the great comments, hope all is going well in WA organising all those old people. ???? - JC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.8 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
837 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#12 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas

Address: Paradise Links 24 - 70 Nautilus St | Port Douglas, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $97 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas 4.5 Star self-catering resort in Tropical North Queensland, set on 10 acres of tropical lush gardens and just 5 minutes from Four Mile Beach. We have 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments and villas. On-site manager - looking after our most important guests. Free tennis court use for guests, 2 swimming pools heated May to September.FREE WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Links Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing