We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect place to relax and unwind.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pink Flamingo
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Roeebud West
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and unwind.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

My partner and I, both enjoyed our stay at the Pink Flamingo Resort and would come back again.
The outside bath and shower was a highlight and the little extras that come with the room make it perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dangerdog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    86
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
11
386
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Pink Flamingo is totally unique, very clean, has everything you need,there is attention to small detail which makes a lot of difference. The outdoor bath is a must, especially at night looking up at the stars. Being able to take ones pets is an added bonus. Gigi and Andrea are
great hosts, we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

It was our second stay here. We love the extra touches like bicycles, a pool table, DVD library, plunger coffee, beach towels and sarongs. It's child free and the pool is slightly heated so there's nothing to do but relax. The mozzies were pretty bad outside our studio room but coils and repellant were supplied. Other hotels might be cheaper but you truly feel at peace and well looked after here. Minimum 2 nights stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reefnoutback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Warm welcoming, Gigi and Andrea are very helpful managers.
Beautiful and quiet place. Nice swimming pool.
One of the very best hotel where we ever went ant the price is very reasonable.

I hope we will come back in this gem !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We can't wait to go back and stay here again! The Pink Flamingo has left a lasting impression with us - from the unique and luxurious accommodation to the impeccable customer service we received, this is the place you want to stay at in Port Douglas. Managers Gigi and Andrea had fantastic local knowledge and made us feel completely safe when Cyclone Ita came along to but a dampener on our holiday. Having a huge selection of free DVDs, stunning resort-style pool and a pool table to use at our leisure completed the package. Our villa was beautiful and comfortable and the outdoor bath (which came with bath salts, candles and mosquito coils) was a total treat. You could even wheel the TV over to the door on its trolley and watch movies from the bath.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a private villa with an outdoor bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

It is an act of pure selflessness to rave about this place; the inclination is to say nothing and save it for one's self. The Pink Flamingo hits all the right notes: privacy, independence, availability, beauty, luxury, and respect. This is a truly special place and somehow I will figure out a way to go back,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sack0852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is a very quirky establishment, bright colours and feeling very much as if it had been carved out of the jungle. There was a beautiful swimming pool and the walk to your room involved passing concrete urns full of small fish whilst negotiating lizards and butterflies. Our room was very large with an ample bed and an internal shower that would have accommodated a small herd of wildebeest.

The current owners have obviously stuck to their principles and developed a very unique place to stay.

Both the beach and town are within walking distance, 20 mins to the town 10 to the beach. I would recommend the Chinese restaurant a few mins walk away generous, excellent quality food.

I liked the place my wife was unsure.

The receptionist was extremely helpful – faultless.

I would draw your attention that up until a few years ago this was a Gay & lesbian only establishment and is certainly still very popular with gays of all shapes and sizes. Canoodling males listening to Kylie by the pool may or may not be ‘your thing’ – so it’s wise to bear this in mind.

Room Tip: I would draw your attention that up until a few years ago this was a Gay & lesbian only establ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrconcerned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
2.1 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
7.2 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Flamingo

Property: Pink Flamingo
Address: 115 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pink Flamingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Flamingo offers a unique blend of: Open plan room layouts and colourful decor. The resort features lush tropical gardens with plenty of deck chairs, heated pool, pool bar and large villas with private garden courtyards. Candles, hammocks, bare feet, exotic smells, midnight swims and a friendly accepting environment gives you the relaxation you need! Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas, complimentary welcome drink, guest laundry, pool towels and DVD hire. Pink Flamingo has a sense of space and privacy that few resorts can offer.Winner of 2012/13/14/15/16 Travellers choice award and certificate of excellence - unique accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pink Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Flamingo Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing