We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ab Fab”
Review of Pink Flamingo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pink Flamingo
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ab Fab”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the Pink Flamingo over the Labour Day weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my vacation, I just wish it could have been longer - I will definitely be returning. The Pink Flamingo has a welcoming, relaxing and spiritual ambience. I loved the outdoor shower and bathroom. Gigi and Andrea go that extra mile to make everything special with lots of candles, sarongs, beach towels in addition to a plentiful supply of bath towels. There are tropical plants everywhere and the pool was fabulous. I would recommend purchasing their breakfast - for $15 I had cereal, bread, a roll, a vast selection of fruit, yoghurt, cheese etc. The wine and beer are reasonably priced too. There is a great selection of books and DVDs that one can borrow, plus bicycles for hire.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neats61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    88
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
12
396
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Pink Flamingo is a very nice and relaxing place to stay. The bungalows are set in a beautiful tropical garden and have lots of extras. Very clean. There is a nice pool. You can easily spend a relaxing day at your bungalow or in the garden. Good value for money. The very friendly owner helped us book our reeftour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at Pink Flamingo early September 2013 and loved it. In fact we went back for more nights after staying in the Daintree. The accomodation is very spacious and has lots of extras that show the staff really care about visitors having a lovely time: bath salts, bath robes, pool towels, lavalavas, cold drink on arrival, etc, etc. We loved the private outside bath and the stunningly beautiful tropical garden. Pool was large and warm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levaillant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goroka, Papua New Guinea
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the Pink Flamingo for two nights in September 2013, and wish it had been for two weeks! This might be my favorite hotel that I've ever stayed at - the management was so attentive to helping us prepare for our arrival and sharing information about Port Douglas with us and the garden studio was absolutely divine - so thoughtfully set up, so comfortable, and so gorgeous. I felt that the price was fantastic for what we got. Location was also perfect for us - quiet and peaceful, but a very short walk from town. I can't recommend the Pink Flamingo enough, and if we are lucky enough to go back to Port Douglas, we will always stay here!

Room Tip: Go for the garden studios - they have outdoor shower/baths and hammocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkflamingogo, Manager at Pink Flamingo, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! I just like to clarify the room type you stayed in with the outdoor bath and hammock is a Private Garden Villa, not a Garden Studio, the Garden Studio's are our budget option and don't offer those facilities (just to avoid disappointment for future guests)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at Pink Flamingo August 2013 for 2.5 weeks. Fabulous garden & pool setting. Awesome private outdoor shower. Andrea & Gigi work hard to provide excellent service & care for their guests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russelbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We enjoyed our week here loved the outdoor shower and also the free use of the laundry. Gardens were lovely very spacious even thought it was full it didn't seem like it very quiet. Good walk into town flat no problems for older people considering coming here.Staff friendly thankyou for our bottle of wine for our anniversary very thoughtful. Will come back

Room Tip: Stay on the left hand side if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just spent 3 days at the Pink Flamingo. If you like a relaxing, peaceful, stay, with a clean, well appointed room, and huge quiet swimming pool, then this is the place for you. All the little touches make it feel like home - a massive book and DVD library, bikes to borrow, pool bar you can help yourself to, with blender for making cocktails, and BBQ compete with everything you need to make your own meal by the pool. The fact that we were also allowed to bring our dog, who was provided her own blanket, towel and food bowl, was fantastic. And, there are no children allowed, so it's really quiet. What a find! We will be back. Definitely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
1.4 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
724 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#18 of 42 in Port Douglas
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Flamingo

Property: Pink Flamingo
Address: 115 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pink Flamingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Flamingo offers a unique blend of: Open plan room layouts and colourful decor. The resort features lush tropical gardens with plenty of deck chairs, heated pool, pool bar and large villas with private garden courtyards. Candles, hammocks, bare feet, exotic smells, midnight swims and a friendly accepting environment gives you the relaxation you need! Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas, complimentary welcome drink, guest laundry, pool towels and DVD hire. Pink Flamingo has a sense of space and privacy that few resorts can offer.Winner of 2012/13/14/15/16 Travellers choice award and certificate of excellence - unique accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pink Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Flamingo Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing