We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pink Flamingo
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for christmas and I must say that this place was pretty good. Rooms were spacious and not cramped like a lot of those new places you stay.

It was also quirky and friendly. They gave a special touch with a card to help me celebrate the new year.

Definately go back - someday

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 0MadDog0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    86
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
11
386
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Speewah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We always look forward to our breaks at the Pink Flamingo, we are made to feel so welcome.
The " Puppy Pack " is such a special touch, it sets the standard of care and attention to a whole new level, which continues throughout the resort. Our villa was as always beautifully presented from stepping through the wooden gates into the funky bright interior and exterior decor and the delightful private tropically landscaped garden complete with alfresco shower through to the main gardens and pool which was a delicious 31 degrees.
We have already booked our next escape and can't wait

Room Tip: All fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Pink Flamingo twice now and are looking forward to returing again. This is a quirky, relaxing and fun place to stay. The pool, bar and bbq area are well maintained and give it a more personal feel. We loved the outdoor shower and the kitchen amenities so you could cook at home. Gigi and Andrea were great hosts and more than willing to help you choose a tour that will suit your needs. If you are looking for a relaxing, clean and well priced place to stay close the everything in Port Douglas, then stay here. And there are no kids... so it's quiet. If you are looking for 5 star luxury, with very little character or fun... try something else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muppet_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Well presented, quirky, relaxing, fun, great place to rest. Loved the sandy poolside bar with fun things to play with, star sunnies, flower lai's....the privacy was excellent, so well laid out. Loved the outside bath/ shower in the courtyard, candelabra's in the garden....And those wonderful sounds in the trees of birds and wildlife...hmmm, bliss!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

It was a return visit to the Pink Flamingo for us, as always it's the little touches that make this place special. The candles by the spa, a bottle of champagne in the fridge and not forgetting the mirror ball in the bar!

Sharon, who was filling in for regular managers Gigi and Andrea, even took the time to drive us into Cairns so we could spend the day at the cable skiing, having our arms ripped off and doing some spectacular face plants.

We were seriously in need of R&R and the Flamingo didn't disappoint. It's a gay friendly resort which met all our needs. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for a week at Pink Flamingo. Gigi and Andrea are friendly and helpful. The villa was colourful, well stocked & very comfortable. It was wonderful to wake up every morning to the chirping of birds. Loved the pool - it was perfect to laze around. Would highly recommend Pink Flamingo for a quiet and relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrekkkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We recently spent four nights in a private villa (#4) at the Pink Flamingo Resort and would love to have spent longer. The staff have a wonderfully hands-off approach with an honour bar, help-yourself DVD and book library and everything you're likely to need an arms reach away. We never saw anyone else unless we went looking for them and it was a very peaceful, private experience. Plenty of wildlife to be found around the premises including bats, geckos, huntsmen (!!), cane toads and domestic cats to keep you on your toes at night - but nothing made it indoors. :)
The main swimming pool was just beautiful and just perfect for a midnight skinny-dip and a cocktail (apparently...), we spent almost three hours in there on the night we arrived and had it all to ourselves, didn't see anyone else in the pool for the whole stay. LOVED the outdoor bath/shower - there's nothing like a morning/afternoon/evening shower under the sun/stars or a relaxing soak with a book under the palm trees listening to the birds and topping up our tans with a beer - and all a relaxing 15 minute stroll from Macrossan Street or the beach.
We WILL be back. <3

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed fantastic. But pay the extra few dollars for a private villa with outdoor ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikepickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
4.9 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
2.1 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
7.2 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Flamingo

Property: Pink Flamingo
Address: 115 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#4 Best Value Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pink Flamingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Flamingo offers a unique blend of: Open plan room layouts and colourful decor. The resort features lush tropical gardens with plenty of deck chairs, heated pool, pool bar and large villas with private garden courtyards. Candles, hammocks, bare feet, exotic smells, midnight swims and a friendly accepting environment gives you the relaxation you need! Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas, complimentary welcome drink, guest laundry, pool towels and DVD hire. Pink Flamingo has a sense of space and privacy that few resorts can offer.Winner of 2012/13/14/15/16 Travellers choice award and certificate of excellence - unique accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Pink Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Flamingo Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing