We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Nites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reef Club Resort(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
243
69
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
69
12
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 331 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Hello,
it is always a pleasure to advise other travellers when we find an excellent place to stay.
In Port-Douglas, close enough to walk to the beach or the city center if you dare to. Located in the main incoming street in a quiet place. All available in your rented house, the kindness of our host Alan who can provide any explaination you need and make your stay so easy.
Not only adults but kids as well enjoyed it, swimming in the pool and helping me preparing meals using the barbecue.
No doubt, you may go there, it will be a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P75013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Town House was very clean and well equipped. Much better value than anything else we found on the Web! The location was within walking distance of the town and beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on_holiday55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

The accommodation was absolutely second to none, just like its pictures. With two floors there is a clear separatlion between living and sleeping aspects. The kitchen was well equipped with all mod cons (even washing up liquid and tea towels were provided). For entertainment there was a television and an all region DVD player for those rare wet nights in. All rooms had individual air conditioning. The furnishings were plain and of an extremely high quality. The swimming/BBQ area was small but served its purpose as an oasis for relaxing outside the appartment if you didn't want to sit on the terrace or balcony. It was a 30 minute walk to the town and a 10 minute walk to 4 mile beach. The views from the accommodation were not spectacular. We found it a place to relax and a focal point for visiting the surrounding area.

Alan, the manager, was extremly helpful and friendly and available during the daytime until 6 - 7pm and after this time was always available by phone for the odd emergency.

There is on site covered parking and wireless broadband at very reasonable rates.

We would highly recommend A Tropical Nite to anyone and would certainly revisit.

Pat and John Joy

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

As we were arriving late Alan(The Owner) had prearranged with us how to find our unit etc.Everything was as stated online.We stayed in a 2 bed and 2 bathroom unit which was ample space.The AC's were great and on when we arrived.The owner is very approachable and can give you great local advice.The unit is a fair way out of town but with four of us it was only $10 in a cab.Overall a really nice place,pool great,bbq great service great what more could you need really??

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wofftam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Tropical nites from 18 - 23 March 2010 and we were not disappointed. We received a friendly welcome from Alan who quickly checked us in and showed us to our townhouse. The 2 bed house was extremely spacious, very clean and met our needs perfectly. Alan was helpful throughout our stay and was very approachable without being pushy. I would recommend the property for anyone looking for Port Douglas accommodation. Once again many thanks Alan for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews