We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and well equipped”
Review of Tropical Nites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropical Nites
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It didn't look anything special from the outside, but this townhouse was roomy, comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped. And everything worked! We had an excellent stay there, and were well cared for by the owners who live onsite. A fifteen minute walk from the centre of Port Douglas made it reasonably convenient as a location. Good Value. We would recommend it to anyone who isn't too concerned about appearances.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qtravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Nites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

A short walk to the beach and a longer walk - quarter of an hour perhaps? - into town but that shouldn't deter you from staying here. Good, clean accommodation and very helpful staff who were more than willing to offer advice on bars, restaurants, car hire and snorkelling.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholWilmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our family spent a week at Tropical Nites and loved every mintue of it. Damian and Tania were amazing hosts and made our stay very enjoybale. Found the place to be exceptional clean and tidy with a lovely pool area. Great location as not too far from everywhere we needed. Highly recommend and will be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlakeVin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a week at Tropical Nights back in July. Tania and Damian were exceptional hosts and went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful during our stay. Lovely grounds and immaculately clean BBQ area outside. The pool isnt heated and was a bit chilly for us, but it didnt stop our 5 year old from going in every day! Highly recommended if you dont want to stay right in town and enjoy walking or riding bikes like us. Lisa N.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisan0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are just back from spending 8 nights at ' Tropical Nite' in Port Douglas. We had a wonderful stay. We were happy this accom is not right on the main road and the apartment was very clean and spacious and we loved the ppol and BBQ area. Tania and Damian were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We have two kids ages 5 and 7 who didn't want to leave! With the kids it was 10-15 min slow walk to the beach and we either took the shuttle bus or walked into town. We only needed to hire a car for a couple of days while we were there. Thankyou so much for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Give Tania and Damian a call and have a chat to them about what you require!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Peaceful, spacious, and very clean. Wonderful hosts who were always helpful and welcoming. A perfect place away from traffic and the hectic pace of todays society. A shuttle bus service was available to/from the main street of Port Douglas so we had the best of both worlds - days at the property by the pool and evenings in Macrosan St.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our family of 5 adults stayed at Tropical Nites for 7 nights! Our three bedroom two bathroom townhouse had everything we needed. The owners Tania and Damien were a wealth of information and were able to give us honest and reliable advise on local attractions to visit. A great BBQ area and pool made for a relaxing stay. A walkway meant we could access the beach easily and the town of Port Douglas was a short and pleasant 10 minute walk away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.3 mi away
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
#35 of 42 in Port Douglas
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
#39 of 42 in Port Douglas
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Holiday Apartments
Nautilus Holiday Apartments
#17 of 56 in Port Douglas
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Port Douglas Sands Resort
Port Douglas Sands Resort
#29 of 56 in Port Douglas
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandalay & Shalimar Luxury Beachfront Apartments
0.5 mi away
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments
#26 of 56 in Port Douglas
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Nites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Nites

Address: 119 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropical Nites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Nites offers fully self-contained Port Douglas accommodation in two-story apartments with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms. Upstairs is the master bedroom retreat with bedroom opening up to a large private balcony plus a bathroom and laundry while living areas are downstairs. The Three bedroom apartments can comfortably accommodate six people with an extra two people on rollaway beds at an additional cost of $40 per person per night. All apartments have recently been refurbished and now have modern Kitchen with Microwave and Dishwasher and all have their own laundry with Washing Machine and Clothes Dryer. The deluxe have modern furnishings and a second bathroom making them a real home away from home and perfect for longer stays, small groups and families. Certificate of Excellence: 2011, 2012,2013. Tropical Nites: Our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom town houses feature: Separate dining and lounge rooms, Kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and full size fridge/freezer, Kitchens equipped with crockery, cutlery and utensils, Tea/Coffee and amenities on arrival, Television with Satellite TV and DVD player, Full laundry facilities, Built in wardrobes, Private balcony, Air-conditioning and ceiling fans, Weekly servicing included in all stays over 7 nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing