We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Nites
Nearby Hotels
The Port Douglas Outrigger(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$191
$182
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$236
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$131
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
244
69
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
69
12
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 332 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are just back from spending 8 nights at ' Tropical Nite' in Port Douglas. We had a wonderful stay. We were happy this accom is not right on the main road and the apartment was very clean and spacious and we loved the ppol and BBQ area. Tania and Damian were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We have two kids ages 5 and 7 who didn't want to leave! With the kids it was 10-15 min slow walk to the beach and we either took the shuttle bus or walked into town. We only needed to hire a car for a couple of days while we were there. Thankyou so much for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Give Tania and Damian a call and have a chat to them about what you require!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Peaceful, spacious, and very clean. Wonderful hosts who were always helpful and welcoming. A perfect place away from traffic and the hectic pace of todays society. A shuttle bus service was available to/from the main street of Port Douglas so we had the best of both worlds - days at the property by the pool and evenings in Macrosan St.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our family of 5 adults stayed at Tropical Nites for 7 nights! Our three bedroom two bathroom townhouse had everything we needed. The owners Tania and Damien were a wealth of information and were able to give us honest and reliable advise on local attractions to visit. A great BBQ area and pool made for a relaxing stay. A walkway meant we could access the beach easily and the town of Port Douglas was a short and pleasant 10 minute walk away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our trip to Cape Tribulation. We had a fantastic time because the accommodation was perfect, we felt like home. Thetwo stories house was extremely clean, plenty of new furniture, with two double rooms and two ensuite bathrooms. It seemed to be in a secluded location, because of the silence and the relaxing atmosphere. The owners are very friendly and so passionate!
The price for two nights was very competitive. Worth a stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

First time to Port Douglas to attend a family wedding. It will not be the last time. Excellent accommodation - hosts/manger were perfect. Very accommodating and full of good advice to maximise the holiday especiall information about best money for value tours and eating places. The units where clean bright and airy overlooking pool and outdoor bbq area. Which was a good place to gather and relax at the end of the busy day. Good size kitchen and lounge area. Even able to watch the AFL games live.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews