We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try these Holiday Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
minnesota
212
Reviewed August 20, 2005

My family of 6 found out about this from friends. We had a great experience. While not as fancy as some places, it was clean, comfortable, and the owners were very friendly. We were an easy walk from 4-mile beach, several restaurants, downtown, and on the bus line. They have a great salt-water pool, clotheslines, herbs next to the barbeque, and passion friut for the picking when we were there. The owners were full of useful information on the area and happily made us any necessary reservations. We are glad we tried this!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanspeterCH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant S, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank NLG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shift35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tangoacuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regal Port Douglas
Regal Port Douglas
#17 of 57 in Port Douglas
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Port Douglas Outrigger
The Port Douglas Outrigger
#1 of 57 in Port Douglas
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Villas Resort
Bay Villas Resort
#23 of 42 in Port Douglas
386 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pavilions Port Douglas - Boutique Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments

Address: 95 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: $84 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments offer the affordable alternative for those looking for quality accommodation in Port Douglas. Lychee Tree has a gorgeous salt water resort pool, with comfy sun lounges beside swaying palms. We are child friendly and are within walking distance to beach, restaurants, marina and village centre. We also offer free on site parking. Management strives for a friendly, easygoing atmosphere. There is a tour desk on site and we are happy to provide unbiased, tried and tested advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing