We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Thank you so much Carmel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reflections of Port Douglas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reflections of Port Douglas
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank you so much Carmel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have stayed at Reflections on a few occassions and each time we are treated like Carmel's family. We were in Port Douglas for our daughter's wedding on 5 July and Carmel was just fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation is excellent. The rooms are clean and have everthing that you need to make your stay a wonderful experience. Thank you so much Carmel for helping us make our daughter's wedding even more special. We shall be back soon. Russell and Judy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure having you stay with us again and on such a special occasion and I have some beautiful photos of the bridal party with our tropical gardens as a back drop.

See you again soon.

Regards
Carmel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    26
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
69
37
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Reflections is in a great location in the heart of Port Douglas just a few hundred metres from the beach on one side and the shops and restaurants on the other.
When we arrived we were greeted by Carmel who was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
The apartment itself was clean, comfortable and a good size. Being a ground floor apartment it was a little dark with no views however it does come with exclusive use of a terrace with well maintained tropical gardens. The kitchen is very well appointed with everything you would need.
Overall, this accommodation gave us everything we were looking for at a good price when compared to the resorts around Port Douglas and so we would recommend it for families.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your feed back and that our property offered all you required for your Daughters Wedding and I have some great photos of the bridal party with our tropical gardens as a back drop.

Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards
Carmel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We are a family of 4 adults and stayed here for 4 nights. The apartment was spacious , clean, comfortable and in a great location. (The showers were really good too!!). Ideal for a stay in Port Douglas if you are visiting the Great Barrier Reef and want to stay close to all of the facilities to do this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaceYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and appreciate your positive thoughts.
Much appreciated.
Carmel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here December 26-30. Carmel was a wonderful property manager. She arranged transportation to and from the Cairnes airport for us and greeted us when we arrived. She also set up a fishing trip for my husband and son. The apartment was spacious and plenty of room for a family of 5. The kids loved the very close location to the beach and having the pool. Short walk to all restaurants as well as to the supermarket. Cannot recommend this place enough and would without a doubt stay here again if we ever get back to Port Douglas.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great. The master was en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Can't fault the two bedroom apartment we stayed in; air con and fans kept us cool, a huge kitchen, comfortable rooms. We also used the pool and BBQ area which was clean and shady. Very close to the beach, at the quiet end of the main street. Carmel really made the stay for us, helping to organise tours and she went out of her way to help my BF organise surprises for my birthday, she was very accommodating and gave great advice.

Jess&Chris

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess_ChrisQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I just returned from a seven night stay at Reflections. This was my first stay at the property and will definitely be back! I've stayed in many of the Port Douglas accommodations and can honestly say that Reflections is the pick of the bunch for me.

The location is ideal, only about 3 minutes' walk to the first of the many restaurants/cafes etc, and about 1 minute to the beach.

Carmel is a brilliant hostess, she is very approachable and seems genuinely interested in making sure her guests have a memorable stay. The accommodation itself is perfect - we stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath apartment and it was ideal - very spacious with a lovely balcony and all the amenities you could need for a week.

The only minor downside is that the pool area can get a bit inundated with people however given that the beach is 1 minute away, this is hardly an unbearable problem!

Will certainly return and recommend it to anyone who asks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our family of 5 - 2 adults & 3 children (aged 13,11 & 8) spent a wonderful 5 nights at Reflections of Port Douglas.

I booked directly with Carmel and she provided us with fantastic service such as arranging bedding to our request. Carmel made us feel like we were visiting family – she welcomed us, made suggestions, enquired if we were having a good time & if there was anything she could do, but also gave us our own space.

The apartment with two bedrooms & two bathrooms was clean, spacious open plan. It did not have views as we were on the ground floor but we didn’t spend a great deal of time there as the were lots of activities to do.

We enjoyed being located so close to the beach – so we could do morning & evening walks, kids could swim, and we even took drinks & nibbles to the beach.
The pool was fine for adults but I think the kids would have liked something grander so that’s why the beach location counted.

The kitchen had good appliances and the contents were adequate to make a family meal.

I really enjoyed the contributing voucher to Pepper spa that Carmel included with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your special time at Reflections of Port Douglas. Hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.2 mi away
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
#31 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#18 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#19 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#27 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections of Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections of Port Douglas

Property: Reflections of Port Douglas
Address: 70 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflections of Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections Of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments are situated in beautiful Port Douglas on the tropical North Coast of Queensland, Australia a 50 minute scenic Drive north from the Cairns International Airport. Perfectly located just 60 meters to the famous Four Mile Beach and just moments to the Restaurants, Cafes and Shops of Macrossan Street. Reflections of Port Douglas offers a choice of exquisitely furnished and fully self-contained two or three Bedroom spacious modern open plan apartments. All of our holiday apartments feature full kitchen facilities boasting granite bench tops, dishwashers, microwave, full sized fridge, fully air-conditioned, ceiling fans, FREE Cable, DVD, FREE Wireless access and your choice of ground, first or second floor apartments. Enjoy outdoor dining options on your own private patio or balcony while enjoying rainforest vistas or sea views. Views are on a request basis. Relax by Reflections elegant heated 15 metre swimming pool with an undercover wading pool for Children all set amongst lush tropical gardens or enjoy an Alfresco BBQ by the pool. Stay at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments and be looked after by on-site manager, Carmel, who has been at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments since June 2000 and will look after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Reflections of Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Port Douglas
Reflections Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing