We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reflections of Port Douglas
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value, great location.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

When you are only about 100 metres from the sands of 4 mile beach you know you are on a good thing. But you are also only 100 metres from restaurants, take-aways and boutique shopping. With clean, well-appointed rooms and warm, caring and considerate hosts what more could one ask?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sinclaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, General Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review and very pleased to hear that Reflections was just ideal for you and appreciate you staying with us for your holiday. Look forward to seeing you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    28
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
40
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
donegal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The title says it all. Located in the heart of PD and less than 50metres from the beach.

The apartment had everything we needed and much more. Carmel and John were wonderful hosts, always there to answer our questions and book our daily excursions.

I would highly recommend Reflections.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobbabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Owner at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and pleased it met all your expectations and you will have some happy memories of your stay at Reflections of Port Douglas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Port Douglas is a wonderful holiday location and Reflections of Port Douglas is the perfect place from which to enjoy it. We had a warm welcome from Carmel and John and soon felt quite at home. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. The beds (KS) were very comfortable. Located at one end of the main street, but away from the traffic, we easily walked to restaurants, shops, the beach and Marina. I was holidaying with my sister, but this would also be a great place for couples and families. Certainly worth a return visit.

Room Tip: All rooms will be quiet. I stayed on the top floor and enjoyed being at treetop level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMC3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
So pleased that the Apartments met you expectations and the location is ideal.
Look forward to meeting you again one day and thanks for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

3 adults and 2 children stayed in 3 bedroom apartment. There was loads of room and all amenities were in the apartment. We needed nothing. The complex is a 60 second walk to the patrolled area of beautiful 4 mile beach where the water in April was 26 degrees. The onsite managers are beautiful people who organise everything with ease and good humour. There is a lovely bbq by the pool, undercover parking, safes in the rooms if you feel you need them. The complex is 2 minutes from ice-cream shops, DVD hire, restaurants and a mini-market. There is a supermarket and a lot more shopping further down the street. This is a great place for families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrinandBearit4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and comments on your recent stay with us and pleased to know that you enjoyed Port Douglas and the facilities and service offered at Reflections of Port Douglas.

Look forward to seeing you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Port Douglas is a brilliant resorrt, and reflections is in the pefect location. Quiet, but adjacent to the beach and restaurants, and only a short stroll to the Marina. The apartments were clean and well equipped, and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a great stay, and wished it was longer than just 4 days !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedroboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and so pleased that we met all your expectations. You were so blessed with the wonderful weather while here and hope to see you all again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

On arrival from the U.S. to Reflections we were met by a smiling Carmel with the warmest of welcome. We had #3 which was a 2 bedroom 2 bath ground floor that was super clean, quiet, and private. Carmel was the most helpful, gracious of hostesses we have encounted in 40 years of travel. She was able to arrange dinner reservations for us for our 50th wedding anniversary before we arrived. Plus, urgent visit to dentist, and type and company that would fit our needs. There was nothing Carmel couldn't do for us. The location is great as it is at the quiet end of McCrossan. Would highly recommend.Liz

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bethann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you Liz for taking the time to comment on you stay with us at Reflections of Port Douglas and it was our pleasure to be your host during your 2 1/2 week stay and that nyou have taken home some wonderful memories of Port Douglas.

Keep well and look forward to seeing you again one day.

Carmel & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Reflections in a 2 BR Apartment. Carmen was very helpful with the Trip suggesstions and which company to use for the Great Barrier Reef. Having a swimming pool on site was a added bonus .

The Apartment had everything you need and is very handy to the beach and shops. The Apartment was very clean and had an outdoor balcony which had the dining table at.

We definitely would recommend you stay here when at Port Douglas

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pris54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel8851, Manager at Reflections of Port Douglas, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments of your experience at Reflections of Port Douglas and that we met all your expectations for you and your family.

Look forward to seeing you all again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
#32 of 42 in Port Douglas
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#20 of 42 in Port Douglas
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 42 in Port Douglas
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garrick House
Garrick House
#3 of 42 in Port Douglas
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections of Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections of Port Douglas

Property: Reflections of Port Douglas
Address: 70 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflections of Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections Of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments are situated in beautiful Port Douglas on the tropical North Coast of Queensland, Australia a 50 minute scenic Drive north from the Cairns International Airport. Perfectly located just 60 meters to the famous Four Mile Beach and just moments to the Restaurants, Cafes and Shops of Macrossan Street. Reflections of Port Douglas offers a choice of exquisitely furnished and fully self-contained two or three Bedroom spacious modern open plan apartments. All of our holiday apartments feature full kitchen facilities boasting granite bench tops, dishwashers, microwave, full sized fridge, fully air-conditioned, ceiling fans, FREE Cable, DVD, FREE Wireless access and your choice of ground, first or second floor apartments. Enjoy outdoor dining options on your own private patio or balcony while enjoying rainforest vistas or sea views. Views are on a request basis. Relax by Reflections elegant heated 15 metre swimming pool with an undercover wading pool for Children all set amongst lush tropical gardens or enjoy an Alfresco BBQ by the pool. Stay at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments and be looked after by on-site manager, Carmel, who has been at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments since June 2000 and will look after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reflections of Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Port Douglas
Reflections Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing