We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reflections of Port Douglas
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2008

We were three couples and booked a 3 bedroom apartment. It was a spacious, well furnished apartment with big balcony. It was very close to Four miles beach and close enough to all the restaurents.

I would definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    27
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
39
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney (formerly Melbourne), Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2008

My husband, baby daughter & I stayed here for 10 days and had a wonderfully relaxing time. The 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Lovely outlook through the tops of palms. Very quiet. Perfect location less than 5 min walk to beach in one direction and restaurants and shops in the other. Apartment in very good condition. Highlight was the exceptional service provided by Carmel, who welcomes you like you're family. She booked a reef trip and Kuranda trip for us, which we really enjoyed.

Other highlights of our trip were the Sunday markets, casual meals & drinks at the Courthouse Hotel and Rattle n Hum, yummy pies at the bakery in Grant St, watching the boats come back from the reef at the Combined Services Club and the banana & chocolate dessert pizza at Mango Jam (a very kid-friendly cafe).

It was our 3rd visit to Port Douglas and it's still very hard to beat.

  • Liked — Location & space
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EscapeWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2008

We booked Reflections after reading all its good Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed. Excellent spacious accommodation, quality fittings and furnishings, and good air-conditioning. The location on Macrossan Street is ideal, right in the centre of Port Douglas, and 5 minutes away from restaurants and shops. The beach is 100 yards away. (The location contrasts with some of the Sheraton -type resorts, which are a shuttle bus ride away from town).
Our hosts Carmel and John looked after us very well and arranged our Barrier Reef trip. All in all, this was one of the best value for money accommodations we stayed in during our 2008 trip to Australia and New Zealand.

JG, Cheltenham, UK

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jaygee_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2008

My boyfriend and I went to Port Douglas for five days in February. The hotel was very nice and had a great location. Carmel was extremely helpful with checking the weather and more importantly the wind to determine the best day to go out to the reef. She also booked our tour to the Daintree and was helpful with all sorts of questions. The day out on the Reef was perfect and we had a fantastic time. I highly recommend staying at Reflections. If I go back I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambergirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2008

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful week in Port Douglas. Carmel and John were fantastic hosts. The newly renovated rooms were just beautiful to stay in. The kids had a great time playing around in the pool and Carmel was even able to organise a day out on the reef so that my 4 1/2 y.old could see "Nemo". We will definitely return!

  • Liked — full kitchen was great with kids
  • Disliked — couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tombecella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2007

My husband and I have just returned from a delightful week long stay at Reflections in Port Douglas, far north Queensland in Australia. We hadn't stayed in the area before and were retreating from a particularly cold winter in Melbourne, so were pleasantly surprized to find that the accommodation we had chosen was so pleasant and so conveniently situated. We always prefer to have self catering facilities so that we are able to prepare meals as well as exploring the local restaurants. The block contains just 8 units and is situated at the beach end of Macrossan Street in Port Douglas - literally 5 minutes walk to the 4 mile beach with its pure white sands, life-guard patrolled swimming area and ideal for a long walk past lush tropical vegetation which effectively screens all low rise tourism developments from sight. Carmel and John, owner/managers of the resort couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Their amazing knowledge of the area and assistance in booking hire cars and tours made our visit just so easy - they even provided us with the implements to enjoy some superb local mud crabs! The unit we stayed in was ground floor, opening on to beautiful tropical vegetation which seemed full of exotic birds and flowers. A terrific holiday and one I recommend to all.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank beagleMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2007

Reflections of Port Douglas proved a great choice. A stone's throw from the beautiful Four Mile Beach and easy walking distance to shops
and marina. Excellent two-bedroom two-bathroom accommodation. Fully
self-contained in every respect including a well equippped kitchen.
Spacious and attractive living areas. Friendly and welcoming management team. Obliging in meeting all requests and nothing too much trouble. (Tony and Mary, Canberra, ACT, Australia)

  • Liked — Location and facilities and friendly management
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ClancyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#20 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches Port Douglas
Beaches Port Douglas
#30 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Terraces
Beachfront Terraces
#37 of 43 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#18 of 43 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections of Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections of Port Douglas

Property: Reflections of Port Douglas
Address: 70 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#12 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reflections of Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflections Of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments are situated in beautiful Port Douglas on the tropical North Coast of Queensland, Australia a 50 minute scenic Drive north from the Cairns International Airport. Perfectly located just 60 meters to the famous Four Mile Beach and just moments to the Restaurants, Cafes and Shops of Macrossan Street. Reflections of Port Douglas offers a choice of exquisitely furnished and fully self-contained two or three Bedroom spacious modern open plan apartments. All of our holiday apartments feature full kitchen facilities boasting granite bench tops, dishwashers, microwave, full sized fridge, fully air-conditioned, ceiling fans, FREE Cable, DVD, FREE Wireless access and your choice of ground, first or second floor apartments. Enjoy outdoor dining options on your own private patio or balcony while enjoying rainforest vistas or sea views. Views are on a request basis. Relax by Reflections elegant heated 15 metre swimming pool with an undercover wading pool for Children all set amongst lush tropical gardens or enjoy an Alfresco BBQ by the pool. Stay at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments and be looked after by on-site manager, Carmel, who has been at Reflections of Port Douglas Holiday Apartments since June 2000 and will look after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reflections of Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reflections Port Douglas
Reflections Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing