We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hibiscus Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
$263
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$190
$182
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$236
$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
$128
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
154
140
61
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
140
61
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating bean bagsgreat locationthe main streetbalinese feelbalinese stylecontinental breakfasttop flooreach morningone bedroom suitetwo blocksmacrossan stpool areashort walkclose to townday bedshops and restaurantsour night stay
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 380 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Didn't actually stay at this resort, but went to the spa for a massage while in PD. It was absolutely divine. The staff were really accommodating from the start, the products were lovely and the music was calming didgeridoo sounds - not those annoying "relaxing" CDs most spas have on repeat. A beautiful experience and I'll be back for sure. Only minor issue was it finished a few minutes early which was a bummer because I was loving it so much!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Pagney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed on a 5 day deal which included breakfast and massage. Resort is only a 5 to 10 min walk to shops and restaurants in Main Street. Safe swimming beach is less than 10 min walk. Room was located on top floor (walk up 30 steps)' overlooking small pool. We were more than happy with the apartment, bed was comfortable, adequate cooking facilities, separate toilet, shower and bath. Breakfast provided a range of cereals,breads, fruits and drinks. Weber BBQs are provided near both pool areas.

Room Tip: Select a room on top floor. We had room 24 which overlooked the small pool and spa.
Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank R0sie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have recently stayed at the Hibiscus Spa resort in Port Douglas Eastern Australia. A very comfortable apart hotel style room with living area, small kitchenette, good sized bedroom and bathroom. A continental breakfast was included which you have open plan by one of the two swimming pools and the spa is a tranquil area with lovely massages.
The hotel is only a hundred yards away from the town centre which is a really lovely small size with loads of eating places. The beach and Marina is also close by where you can take boat trips to the Great Barrier Reef.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimonerosKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We purchased a 5 night package to Hibiscus and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The lady behind the desk was very helpful showing us our room. The room was quite large with a balcony which looked over the pool/spa area near the front of the resort.
The actual resort was beautiful with decking and flora which resembled something out of Thailand.
We spent most of our time by the pool and spa, and used the BBQ's provided to cook our dinner.
The ladies at breakfast each morning were so polite and welcoming. The macadamia museli there is to die for!
We had a massage as a part of our package which was blissful, and we really enjoyed our time at the Hibiscus. We will be back. Such a relaxing and peaceful place, great location to the main street and to the marina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this beautiful resort. We got to enjoy breakfast by the pool every morning which was just delightful with lovely, friendly staff to serve us. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool. The resort is perfect as it is so central to everything port Douglas has to offer. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a top floor room!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews